We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool lounge area
Deck over looking Shipyard Golf Course Pool eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Pool lounge area
Deck over looking Shipyard Golf Course
Pool eating area
Living Room
Living/Dining Room
Back of Living Room
Chef's Kitchen, 60' Refrigerator/Freezer, Microwave, Bosch (quiet) Dishwasher and 2 sinks.
42' Glass top Range with double oven
Front of House - Ample Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patriciaf...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Vacation Home”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of Quincy Lane have really thought out what is needed in a vacation house. It has absolutely everything you need. Pool is great! The Porch was awesome! Quiet and very comfortable. Of course Shipyard is a very nice plantation that's on the beach. Can't go wrong
Here. Thanks to these owners for opening their home to us! Love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That Porch was just the best
Liked least: Yard not fenced for pets but easily dealt with that .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you for the great review. We always enjoy it when people love HHI (and our home) as much as we do. We recognize our guests come here to relax so we strive to make the entire experience as stress free as possible. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauralove...
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Layout perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location, concerned owners, beautiful home. Housekeepers left a major clean-up for us. We would love to come again, but would have to be assured that the cleaning crew was on top of their game! Love Hilton Head!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
We are disappointed we were not informed there was a cleaning issue. We have 24 hour service and would have addressed the issues immediately had we been aware of them. We do our best to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience and have always promptly attend any hiccups in the past (for instance our garage door opener quit working during one of guests stays and we had it replaced within 24 hrs - no easy feat on an island).
I hope you would consider renting our home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AUJ
North Plainfield, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Hilton Head. We were traveling with 3 young children (ages 5,4 and 1) and my mother-in-law. We knew a hotel would not work for us and even a condo might get a little tight. This house was perfect for us. It was clean and nicely decorated and very comfortable. The neighborhood was beautiful - very quiet, private and picturesque. It was great having our own pool and we put the grill to good use. The beach was a short drive - less than 5 minutes. The house was very comfortable to just relax in, which we did quite often because it was so HOT outside mid-day. The 4 and 5 year old shared a bedroom. My husband and I shared a room with the baby and we let my mother-in-law enjoy the master suite which was nice and large, with a big walk in closet, big master bathroom and access to the enclosed porch. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Hilton Head!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall Comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you! It is our goal for our guest who come to Hilton Head to relax and enjoy their time. We're so glad your family had a good time and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stbolan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house with great amenities.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is setup well. The pool was great. We really enjoyed our stay. The home's owner genuinely cared about our experience and maintains the house well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review. We really do want everyone who visits Hilton Head Island and our home to enjoy it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lundy528
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Premier Destination for Low-Country Living!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience was truly amazing. As we arrived, we were in awe of the beautiful neighborhood, quiet cul-de-sac, lovely home, and picturesque views in the yard and surrounding golf course. The house itself was warm and inviting with all of the comforts of home and LOTS of incredible amenities. Moreover, the owners went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and well informed. The home was very cozy with beautiful place-settings in the dining room and screened porch, plush furniture, and large private bedrooms. There was a binder full of helpful tips and information for both the rental property and the island itself, providing recommendations for activities, sightseeing, shopping, and dining out.

While our accommodations INSIDE were extraordinary, the great outdoors were just as incredible! Just outside the home was the clear blue waters of a cool and welcoming pool, with loungers, a sun umbrella, and a table and chairs for poolside dining. We probably spent half of our visit at the private pool - swimming, relaxing, and enjoying the scenery.

Beach access was close and convenient - accessible on foot, by bike, or a short drive - with beautifully landscaped areas and wildlife all around, and the property was conveniently located for all of our vacation needs and desires.

My family and I were truly blessed by our experience at 3 Quincy Lane, HHI, and cannot wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere within the home and at the pool!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great review. It's nice to hear people talk about all the great things to do on the island and our home. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_M_S_D
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Better than a 5 star resort! No need to leave the house.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The neighborhood envelopes you with beautiful trees, lagoons, bike trails. I felt like I entered someplace special. We jumped in the pool before entering the house and things got better from there. So much outdoor seating, screened patio, huge bedrooms with tons of storage, well appointed kitchen and large living area. We spent more time home than not. My kids wanted to stay home!! The internet was super fast even with several connected devices. It's 1 mile to beach (public or private in neighborhood.) We preferred the public beach because it was logistically easier to enter but both are awesome. Be sure to make early morning or late evening walks to see the alligators! Not dangerous but very cool. We had one small issue with the remote lock but Mark and his wife took care of it very quickly. Mark provided a very detailed book with in and outs of home and HHI which saved tons of time. This place is definitely on my annual rotation for now on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thanks again for being so patient with the lock issue. We're so glad you loved HHI as much as us. We hope you return for years to come!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing