We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts
Hartford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Just wrapped up a weeks vacation at Egret Point. Great stay! Room very large, two bedroom/ 2 bath, nice kitchen, living area, deck overlooking lagoon. The grounds were very clean, and close to the beach and surrounding area shops. I would highly recommend this resort and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spinnakermanager, Manager at Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted about Egret Point, and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. Please contact Kathy or Lori at 843-785-4881 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    23
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We loved Egret Point in Shipyard. We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath end unit - 4216. Our 2nd floor balcony looked out over a huge lagoon. The unit was very large and spacious with vaulted ceilings in the dining/living room. The upstairs 3rd bedroom also had cathedral ceiling. It was very clean and comfortable. Two gas grills right outside our unit. Parking right out front. There was two flights of steps to get to our door but not a problem for us. The pool was diagonal across from our building. We had a heated pool and hot tub which was great since the weather was chilly for this time of year. We were one of the few resorts in the area that had a heated pool! If going to HIlton Head in the off season - a heated pool is a must. The unit had two bikes included. The bike ride to the Coligny beach access was about a mile but a lovely bike ride through Shipyard. There is a security gate at the Pope Ave access which made it very private and secure. It was close enough to bike to the beach in about 5 - 10 minutes but far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the beautiful plantation. We had six kids - teens and tweens so the Coligny Circle area was perfect to bike to and shop. You could also bike to the beach access to the old Crowne Plaza (new Sonesta)/Shipyard Beach Club but it would be a little further bike ride. But again you are riding through a beautiful wooded plantation with lagoons and golf courses. This beach area would be less crowded than Coligny area. You definitely need bikes for everyone - but you can practically bike to grocery store, restaurants, beach - all within a mile radius. The Activity building by the pool has a few cardio machines and some free weights so we did not feel a need to pay the $20 for the Players Club fitness center. The temps were in the 50's and the sun was shining so the pool and hot tub were fine for our kids. You can bike and run on the beach but too cold to lay out on the beach. Egret Point is surrounded by trees so the pool was not as cold as the beach. I would definitely go back to Egret Point. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Four of the buildings overlook the huge lagoon. One building overlooks the pool. I recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MICHELLE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spinnakermanager, Manager at Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments you posted about Egret Point. We get very excited when reading that our guests had such a great time. Please contact Kathy or Lori at 843-785-4881 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Egret Point by Spinaker timeshare- about 12 townhouse style buildings , upstairs 3 bedroom 3 bath units with 3rd bedroom (twin beds)up more stairs cottage style- units either on lagoon or pool
-egret timeshare is a small cluster of buildings on a huge development(plantation) with many other timeshare properties and private homes -streets canopied with live oaks - golf courses abound- there is beach access on property about a 5 minute car ride,
Pros- beautiful grounds, each unit comes with 2 free bikes in a private locker room
Cons- stairs- about 6 for ground unit, 22 on narrow outside stairway for upper units, some updates in unit but not enough, dark , not enough lighting
-unfriendly impersonal staff, located at check place which is not on grounds, do not arrive here at night as it is very dark - Hilton Head has restrictions on lights and signage -

Room Tip: if you can't do lots of stairs, you must have a ground unit (which has about 6 stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenhcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Located in Shipyard Plantation, older units that have had some updating, need more. The unit itself was clean upon arrival. We had a two bed, two bath unit overlooking a small lagoon. We arrived at 2:30 pm Saturday for check-in (which is NOT co-located with Egret Point), to be made to wait until 3:30. DO NOT arrive early, they absolutely will not give you a key prior to 3:30. At check-in they scheduled us for ANOTHER time-share meeting, which we had to attend in order to gain priveleges to an indoor pool and gym (also not co-located with Egret Point). The unit had everything needed to cook/clean for the week and very nice gas grills outside. There is a heated outdoor pool inside Egret Point. We brought three kids ranging from 1 to 4 yrs old, and there is not a single playground inside Shipyard Plantation. We had a first floor unit, and like the other reviews say, it is VERY loud. You are able to hear EVERYTHING from the unit above. We visited with family staying at other resorts on the island which were MUCH nicer. The other resort had A LOT more to do for families (fire pit, movie room, beach tiki bar, indoor pool, etc.) After seeing the other resort, we will be trading our week from now on. Like the title of the review says, it is just okay. Nothing great about it, a lot of little things that are bad (no indoor pool, lack of kid friendly events, noisy, older).

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Clean well kept condo rental, Large Living Room, looked out over a small lake with a few alligators peeking back from time to time. Parking could have used a few more spaces but On July 4th you would expect a full house. Nice Quiet Pool, Good Kids Program...very wooded location. You have to drive to get to the beach (Or ride one of the 2 bikes they include at no charge). Good central location close to Coligny and many restaurants but hidden away from all of them. Would return. Oh Gas Grills abound.

Room Tip: We were in the 4200 building, there is no parking right in front of it, just a few steps away...and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravlerRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We are currently visiting Egret Point now (April 28-May 5th) and I felt the need to review for future visitors. The condos are near perfect; not too far from the beach, spacious, clean, decor is just fine, the pool is wonderful, and Shipyard, of course, is beautiful. We thought we hit the jackpot, until the neighbors came home that night. We are in a 2bed/2bath condo on the bottom level and the sound between condos is horrible. Walking, talking...we could even tell it was keys that dropped and hit the floor at one point. We didn't come to Hilton Head with the idea that we'd be sitting in our condo very much, but we did have to return every afternoon for our two-year old to nap and it was a huge let down when we'd walk in and already here the never ending stomping around. If you can look past that, this place truly is perfect. I'd be willing to stay here next time if we had a two story and didn't have to worry about people above us.

Room Tip: Limited sound barrier between condo floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank triplejump1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stay a quite a few timeshares each year, and this was was better than I expected. The unit was clean and spacious. We traveled with our children and my parents, who used the other room. Some in our party thought that it could have used some updating, while others thought it was fine. Overall, the decor was not brand new, but neither was it particularly outmoded. The location was good, although it is hard to find a poor location on Hilton Head Island, I imagine. The only downside to the stay was that Egret Point is about a 7 minute drive from the check-in facility, where the main workout facility is located, which was inconvenient for us. We like to exercise regularly at the gym, and the facility requires a payment of $20 for the unit, per week. The extra fee was fine, but we would have liked it a bit closer. Another challenge was that the outdoor pool--which is located right out the back door--was closed the first few days we were there, due to unseasonably cold weather. It was opened up after we requested the opening at the front desk. The indoor pool at the check-in facility would not allow children until after noon, which was also a bit of a hassle, as the kids really wanted to swim.

However, the weather is normally warmer than we found it, and our circumstances were likely unusual. Overall, the staff was friendly, the units were good, and the location great. Not a bad stay!

Room Tip: Rooms at Egret Point are not near the check-in facility. This only matters if you wish to use the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesDeLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
6.0 mi away
Bluewater Resort and Marina
Bluewater Resort and Marina
#10 of 52 in Hilton Head
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#5 of 52 in Hilton Head
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Head Health
Hilton Head Health
#13 of 52 in Hilton Head
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation
1.8 mi away
Captains Walk Villas
Captains Walk Villas
#34 of 52 in Hilton Head
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts

Property: Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts
Address: 35 Valencia Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy Egret Point's natural setting overlooking a lagoon system where wildlife abounds. Pool, hot tub, sauna, BBQ area, Clubhouse with activities and adult bikes provide ample opportunities for getting out and about or just relaxing in Shipyard Plantation. These two & three bedroom units feature single & multi-level layouts, fully equipped kitchens with sit up bars, washer/dryer, open living areas, private bedrooms with en-suite baths, and decks with fairway or lagoon views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Egret Point Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing