We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place to stay in HHI”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just right- near everything. Bike or walk to beach, grocery stores, restaurants. Always easy check -in, all staff helpful and friendly. Villa is clean and well equipped. Pool is heated and nice. BBQ's handy. Overall great place. Need to update website as it doesn't do it justice in the pictures. Have stayed at several different places in HHI and this is our favourite.

Room Tip: Corner units are bright, with more windows. 3BR's have a big staircase, but great for families w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank debdoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spinnakermanager, Manager at Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Egret Point by Spinnaker, and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. Please contact Lori or Kathy at 843-785-4881 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had a wonderful week. No problems. We named the alligator "al", and loved watching him. Was able to swim and use the amenities offered us. The rooms were clean, we had great wi-fi service. We have had several trips to Hilton Head and never been disappointed. It is so different from the " beach croud", yet you have the beach.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor, it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just back from a week at Egret Point on Hilton Head Island. We had a 2BR, 2BA townhome through an RCI exchange. The check-in procedure was very expedient and just a few blocks from Egret Point. Our unit, although a bit tired, was clean and extremely well equipped, particularly the kitchen. It even had a washer & dryer. The BRs both had tubs and separate showers. There were 3 TV's total with a flat screen in the living room. Also we had a DVD player, and a CD player in the LR. Each unit had a locked shed containing 2 bikes. Very nice for exploring and exercise. They called our room twice during the week to offer us a property tour and sales presentation. We politely refused, and they did not push back. Appreciated that. Grocery and liquor stores and a variety of shopping opportunities are nearby. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The units appeared to be identical with no visible advantage over one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MinnTravelingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at this resort in November of 2013. Rented two units, each with three bedrooms. The units were clean, attractive and comfortable for our family of 10. The pictures I saw online are outdated. The furniture had been updated in the units we stayed in. I think you would be pleasantly surprised as I was. Our extended family had a relaxing and enjoyable week long vacation. We ate in and out. Our ages ran from 7 to 77. Everyone had a great time. Each unit had two bikes ( and a lock) and we brought some of our own. Bike riding became a favorite pastime. We rode bikes on the Beach too. A first for everyone. The beach was a fun place to visit and walk but November is not beach weather. On our 5 minute bike ride to the beach we would watch for alligators and always found one to spy on. Horseback riding and mini golf were also nearby and lots of fun. We did enjoy swimming in the resort swimming pool. It is heated and was quite pleasant even on the cloudy days. Hilton Head is not a thrills and chills type of vacation but if you want someplace to relax then you will enjoy Hilton Head. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank momtoalyncait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Egret Point by Spinnaker is located within Shipyard Plantation at Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. My wife and I stayed here Thanksgiving week, 2013.
The unit is a very spacious two bedroom, two bath unit. It is very nicely appointed and very well equipped for every need. See the pictures of the unit I have attached. Each bedroom has its own bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and separate shower in each bathroom.There is a deck overlooking the pool and near to the designated activity center. This is especially great for the kids. There is ocean access but it is a five minute drive or a ten minute bike ride away from the grounds.with good parking and restrooms, showers, and food available.The room has free included wi-fi, a full kitchen, and a full laundry room, Each bedroom has its own TV (analog) and the living room has a flatscreen TV.
Hilton Head has a lot of enjoyable activities. I especially like the bicycle paths which I believe are the best in the Southeastern US.Check-in was quick and easy with no problems. Shipyard Plantation is a gated community with around the clock guards at the two entrance gates. The surrounding neighborhoods in Shipyard are definitely up-scale. The landscaping is first-rate and follows the Hilton Head guidelines, very traditional deep South Carolina theme.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend everything about the resort and Plantation and Hilton Head as a destination.

Room Tip: Two bedrooms are on the ground floor six steps up and the three bedroom units are above one flight o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JonnieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the three bedroom condo was at Egret Point. The bedrooms were a decent size, it was clean (but showed some age) and the setting was pretty sweet, overlooking a pond with ominous looking "don't feed the alligator" signs all about.

In spite of having to haul a week's worth of stuff up a couple of flights of stairs, it was worth being up top where we had the third bedroom and a decent view.

The staff (Spinnaker) was easy to deal with and wanted to be helpful. One maintenance request was answered immediately and efficiently. The condo was very comfortable with a decent kitchen that included all the necessary tools and utensils needed to make our week's stay easy without breaking the bank eating every meal out.

We really enjoyed our vacation this year at Egret Point and will be back again next year -- maybe at the same spot!

Room Tip: If a three-bedroom is available, you'll get the upstairs units in Egret Point that have the vaul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoadWarrior817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week. My husband and I have stayed in many timeshares so I rate this one average in comparison to the rest.

The resort is close to the beach if you like to spend time there. It's also close to restaurants, shopping and activities. We ate dinner out every night and all the restaurants were close and easy to drive to.

The unit we had is a three bedroom, three bath unit. Initially, we had two other couples coming but one couple was unable to make the trip. The unit is great for four people but would have a hard time accommodating six adults. One bedroom is upstairs, has two small twin beds and no TV. The other two bedrooms are on the main floor and were nice. The kitchen and living area are sufficient but would have a hard time accommodating six adults. The unit needs updating.

The deck overlooks a pond and gives you a nice view. We were able to watch birds fly on to and off the water. One bird would get on a branch right below our unit and would spread it's wings to dry off. It was beautiful. There's an alligator that would circle the pond. One day he came to visit. We watched him from the second floor. He even growled for us. That was very entertaining. The deck accommodated the four of us but it was difficult to move around. We were only given four deck chairs so again, six adults would have a hard time.

There were some activities for the guests at the resort, including coffee and muffins in the morning. None of us felt like getting ready early to go. There was a wine and cheese reception one evening that was nice. We were able to chat with other people staying at the resort. The activity center and pool was right across the street from us so it was easy to get to it.

The resort is in a pretty area and very scenic if you like to walk or ride a bike.

In 2006, we stayed at Waterside by Spinnaker, a sister resort which is close by. We preferred that resort. We had five adults and a baby at that resort and it accommodated all of us very well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lakelovinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.9 mi away
Southwind by Spinnaker Resorts
Southwind by Spinnaker Resorts
#47 of 52 in Hilton Head
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cottages by Spinnaker
The Cottages by Spinnaker
#15 of 52 in Hilton Head
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carolina Club by Spinnaker Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Spinnaker at Shipyard
Spinnaker at Shipyard
#11 of 52 in Hilton Head
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
0.3 mi away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#5 of 52 in Hilton Head
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts

Address: 35 Valencia Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy Egret Point's natural setting overlooking a lagoon system where wildlife abounds. Pool, hot tub, sauna, BBQ area, Clubhouse with activities and adult bikes provide ample opportunities for getting out and about or just relaxing in Shipyard Plantation. These two & three bedroom units feature single & multi-level layouts, fully equipped kitchens with sit up bars, washer/dryer, open living areas, private bedrooms with en-suite baths, and decks with fairway or lagoon views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Egret Point Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing