We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum

The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum
Ranked #38 of 116 things to do in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great little "get out of the sun" or rainy day place. Our girls 7 and 2.5 loved it. I think it's geared to 2-7 year olds. Don't know how much an older kid would enjoy but the art room was super cool and I think any girls idea of fun. Good price too. My kids didn't want to leave and made me promise to come back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank butlerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    50
    16
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
175 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were vacationing in HH And it was raining so we decided to take our 1 year old son to the sandbox. We got there and they were at fire capacity so we had to wait to get inside. The wait was about 30 minutes (we were behind 8 other families to get in). We sat on their covered front porch and it was nice because they had several books, chalkboards and other items out there. Once in we went to the "toddler room". There was a small slide with a tunnel, tons of books, a tool bench, a puppet stage, puzzles galore, and every other baby/toddler toy you could imagine. He played with everything it seemed like. We also went and walked around the rest of the museum. There is an airplane cockpit, store/kitchen, bank, rock climbing wall, pirate ship, construction zone, sand table, craft room, train set, and more. The kids we saw ranged from 1-6 years old. A little bit of something for everyone. It is a little small inside but they definitely made good use of the space. We enjoyed our fun morning play time for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank steph42086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My grandchildren, ages 2 /2 and 1 were enchanted by the museum. It is geared to the preschool set, so it was perfect. There are several rooms with activities and structures, as well as an upstairs room with crafts, When they visit again, this is a must do on any day....rain or shine!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“not for any child over 5”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

we thought this would be a great outing for our two children 4 and 6, but the six year old was far ahead of the displays and interaction. For younger children it was great! Not too pricey either

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rainy day play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place to take the kids if there is bad weather, or you just need a break from the heat. Many interactive exhibits for all ages, staff were all very friendly and engaging with the kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kinley Belle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing