We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy and big portions”
Review of It's Greek to Me

It's Greek to Me
Ranked #35 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family owned Greek casual restaurant serving lunch and dinner daily including takeout. Everything is made from scratch in our kitchen and made with the freshest ingredients. Serving fresh, local, domestic and all natural products along with high quality Greek imported cheeses, olives and olive oil. Taking pride in what we do for 20 years.
augusta, georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy and big portions”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Absolutely love this delightful restaurant with a beautiful facility and outdoor seating. The gyro is the best and so big I can make 2 meals of it. Fast friendly service, a welcoming additude and lovely food makes for a winning combo.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rudidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    195
    39
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Consistent Favorite”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Tis restaurant is on the edge of the "Coligny" area. If there is another restaurant that serves a fresher salad, we haven't found it yet. A favorite lazy night at home, is to order a couple of their gyro sandwiches and a Greek salad for take out. You can count on instant service except on the busiest of nights. They have an ample indoor dining room and an outdoor patio when the weather is good. The menu features authentic Greek dishes, all well prepared, ample quantity and very reasonably priced for Hilton Head. If you're planning a trip to Greece and are unfamiliar with Greek cuisine, it's a great place to start.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I can't say enough good things about our dining experience here. I was raised on authentic Greek food since I'm Greek myself so I tend to be super picky. I ordered the combination plate which included pastitsio, moussaka, dolmathes and spanikopita along with a cup of avgolemono soup. The entire meal was excellent and large portions of everything. I can honestly say both the dolmathes (stuffed grape leaves) and spanikopita (spinach pie layered in filo) were some of the best I've ever had. The wait staff was friendly and the service was quick. Great GREAT place to eat!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From a sampling to a meal.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Visited Its Greek to Me during a Restaurant tour. We were impressed and returned for dinner two nights later. Great, authentic Greek food and sensational service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clifford Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fine casual dining”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We've wanted to try this place in our last couple of visits but the early reviews weren't great. Recent reviews were better do we gave it a try on Thursday Oct. 10. Glad we did. Had calamari appetizer and it was average. The lemon chicken soup was tasty as was the Greek salad. Then we had the Greek meat sampler which was excellent! My wife and I shared it and had to take home a box. The meats were all well prepared and very tasty.
The prices are very reasonable, including drinks.
Elena was a great server, informative and attentive. We'll surely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank PSENo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed It's Greek to Me also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to It's Greek to Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing