We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,987)
Filter reviews
2,987 results
Traveller rating
2,156
609
156
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
609
156
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarum spalobby bargift shophilton head islandpool areashipyard plantationcovered poolocean viewgrounds are beautifulzero entrybeach accessbike rentalsthe entire stafflong weekendparking lotgreat poollive music
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,987 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for our 50th anniversary. It was s gift from our son. We got silver star VIP treatment with golf and dolphin tour. Impressed with the updated modern look of the rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Staff awesome. Pool and beach location perfect. Gardens and grounds beautiful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank teddystotreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide great feedback about your stay at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and nice pool area. We are also glad to hear that you were treated to golf and a dolphin tour; that’s awesome! It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to welcome you back to the Lowcountry again soon.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the perfect place to come after my son's wedding for a few down days. Every one is so friendly and helpful. It is a peaceful place that we don't have to lift a finger. Also anything we may want to do on the island, they can handle right here. We live in Savannah so.this looks like it we start being a yearly close to home vacation. Thanks Sonesta for a great stress relieving visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nehor2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a wonderful review about your visit to Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to get some peaceful relaxation on your visit. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us, so we are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just had a wonderful stay at the Sonesta. The room was beautiful, large, extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. It was close to the beach and my kids enjoyed playing in the pool.We will definitely stay again. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Garden view was the best
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Storkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I appreciate you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your visit to Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations and our great pool area. Customer service is extremely important to us so we are glad that you found our staff very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time to Hilton Head and this resort. We absolutely loved it and will definitely be back next year. We had an ocean view room and enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets from our balcony. The staff was helpful, hotel and grounds were beautiful. There are a variety of restaurants in the area if you choose not to eat at the hotel. We found it to be a little pricey and the selection was not great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mrscsutton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review about your visit to Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your view from the room and our beautiful resort. Customer service is extremely important to us so we are glad that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from a fabulous stay at the Sonesta at HHI. If you are looking for a great property that has it all, this is it. The staff was fantastic from the bellmen to the front desk, housekeepers and recreation staff. Our room on the 5th floor had a beautiful view of the pool and garden (courtyard). The pool is literally just steps away from the elevators, with lots of chairs and enough shade and umbrellas if you need to escape the sun a bit (like me). Poolside drink and dining service were excellent. If you want to venture to the beach, it is a really short walk with convenient beach chair and umbrella rentals available and restrooms close by. We brought our own chairs and it was so easy to carry those down because of the short walk. All the other guests we encountered were nice (mostly families). Dining on property is very good (and you get 10% off if you are a Sonesta travel pass member), but driving to other spots on the island is very easy. We can't wait to go back to this resort. Highly recommend!
PS The dive in movie night was also a big hit!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mrsm1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review about your stay at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your view from the room and our awesome pool area. Customer service is very important to us, so we are glad to hear that you found our staff fantastic. We look forward to your next visit and urge you to visit the Arum Spa for some excellent relaxation.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews