We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
US$499
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
162
215
116
67
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
215
116
67
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals rowprivate ownerjamaica joesocean villabunk bedshuge poolsecurity gatebedroom condohilton head islandbike rentalspull out sofapaper towelslong weekendkiddie poolfull kitchenoff seasonfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room was not ready when we got there, so the staff said they would call us as soon as it was ready. They never called. After 2 and 1/2 hrs, I had to call them and they said it was ready. Room was not updated, had old wood chipped off toilet seat, very old TV and remote didn't work just the tip of what was outdated. Some sheets and blankets were waded up in closet. Not too clean. Asked for some more towels and was told was not able to send more for the one more day we had left there, just to take the ones we had and wash in laundry room. It's ashame because we had a room close to pool and beach. Liked the resort. We were there for our wedding anniversary. Will not stay again unless we see the room first.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank disappointed210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really tried to keep an open mind, I had read the prior reviews and was leery. We have stayed in nice and not so nice places...I can deal with old and out dated, but I expect clean and comfortable. Since I booked via a hotel finding website, I didn't know what our room location would be ahead of time. I believe you can book directly through the resort or with an individual owner and get better results. Pro's: location was nice, space was decent for 4, crowded in the kitchen, but better than typical square hotel room, AC worked, Fridge worked (after first day). I did not test the oven/stove (60's-70's model), Gator's on site pizza was quite good...Cons: I was skeeved out from the get go...it appears there are no air filters, the AC blows dust bunnies all over. The top of the fridge (where the place-mats for the table were sitting) was covered in a quarter inch of dust, along with the paintings and light fixtures. The walls are dingy and dirty. There is not 1 comfy piece of furniture to sit or sleep on. I felt guilty having my 12 year old sleep on the pull out couch, it was so gross. Everything about the couch was gross. The bed (which was advertised as a queen felt smaller), and it also felt like just a box springs with a cushion on it. The pillows and linens were nasty, we laundered them ourselves. We also had mosquitoes, a lot of them inside our unit, didn't notice any outside, but believe there is a small infestation in that unit. Noise...ug...since I wasn't sleeping anyway, you could hear everything in the hallway. Feet pattering, conversations...I understand some units are nice our unit (240 building B) was not. I didn't read the fine print, but housekeeping is not included in the room rate we were quoted from the internet site, I think the fee is nominal, and in retrospect, should have paid it, and had the service. We spent a decent amount of time laundering our own bath towels, at the grocery picking up trash bags, toilet paper, coffee, and paper towels. Basic things that you sort of expect when you stay at a hotel. Hopefully the next visitor at that unit will enjoy, because we did leave some coffee and paper products! On a funny note, we received at least 2 "keep our resort beautiful" nasty grams about towels hanging up or shoes left in front of our door (so not to track sand into the unit)...but there was garbage in the hallway that they didn't bother to pick up and I watched a light fixture fall from it's place in the ceiling in one of the common walkways. There was nothing about the resort that was beautiful. With or without my hubbies Nike's sitting outside our unit "debris" they referred to it as. Even funnier is that there are little areas that appear to be fenced (not locked just blocked off in the front of each unit), and people left their beach chairs etc in those...visible to everyone...Just an interesting place. I could not stand to be in the room, when it rained we rented bikes and trolled the Island because there was no comfortable place to sit in our unit. Loved the Island, and the location, but if we go back will spend the additional money and stay somewhere that is nice.

Room Tip: Don't book through a internet ad site. Deal directly with resort or property owner so you know what you are getting. Pay the additional fee for housekeeping. Building A has the closest walk to the beach. B and C are close to the pool. All the ocean"view" rooms are at an angle and the ocean is a decent ways away. You can choose an Ocean "front" room. I think 2nd floor or higher would be needed to see anything.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank holly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a management response on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, we cannot publish your response because it does not meet the following guideline(s):

*Non-commercial No promotional material of any kind, including URLs that are irrelevant to the review in question. We reserve the right to reject any URL.

Please consider resubmitting a response which meets our posting criteria using the management response form on our site. Please let us know if you have further concerns.

Best regards,
TripAdvisor Support Team
[302]
---original management response-----
Subject: Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Location: Hilton Head
Title: Owner response
ID#: 215726792

Dear Holly,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We work very hard at maintaining and cleaning all the villas. Your experience was not the happy family vacation we strive to accomplish for all our guests. We have positioned our prices at what we believe is a fair value, especially for the Hilton Head market. Most beachfront properties charge $100s more than our rates and the hotels that are less, don't have separate bedrooms and kitchens, so overall we offer a lot for your money. You did have a great tip for travelers in suggesting they book directly with resort rather than third party site. Our inhouse reservationists know the property and individual villas very well. Additionally pictures of villa interiors are available online to help you pick the villa of your choice. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

best place to stay on the island!!! Away from all the traffic but a short drive to all the restaurants and attractions! The staff is super helpful ! The condo was great as usual. Been coming here for many years...might be time to get my own unit! The grounds,pool beach are fantastic!!! Very secure and safe area. Great family atmosphere,great couples atmosphere!!!

Room Tip: if you have 2 kids get the unit with the bunk beds the kids will love it!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danmooney50d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As always it was great! We have two young kids and this place is perfect for a small family. Large pool right by the beach. Several nice/fun restaurants on site which is convenient. We booked directly through Beach and tennis and asked for a renovated unit with an ocean view, which is exactly what we got. I see several reviews of people complaining of a "non renovated" room...that is so easy to overcome by just asking the front staff! We also took advantage of the tennis lessons with the tennis pro on this trip for our son who has started playing. Lessons were quite good and affordable. All in all you can not beat the location, amenities, and value.

Room Tip: 3rd floor for the best views. Ask for renovated room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackStrawSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Hilton Head for the first time this past week 7/1-7/4. We rented a condo through Sea Breeze; 424 Admirals Row. It was a two bedroom two bath. Overall the it was great for a family of four. Nice size master and smaller room with two twins. It was overall quite clean and comfy. Pleasant oceanview, not complete but enough. You can't beat the value it was reasonably priced (particularly during holiday week) and decent amenities. Apparently some are privately owned and some aren't so it's hit or miss. We hit. Everyone we encounter was friendly and helpful. Some issues which should require some attention (this is specific to our unit); sliding screen door needed updating and not enough pots and pans to prepare food). We only had two or three meals because we ate out too but the kitchen should be fully stocked with pots and pans if you sell it as a convenience. Also, we wanted to rent bikes which they have on site but they were booked solid considering it was the holiday week. We called several places of which each said they aren't allowed to come on premises to deliver because of management. We were able to rent but had to go to the front of the property to get them. If the small bike shop can't handle the capacity; guests should have other convienent alternatives. As for the location it was exactly what we wanted right on beach with easy access, two pools and near mostly everything. We would most certainly stay at this location again and possibly search for a larger condo. Seabreeze was awesome too. Another good thing about the condo was we didn't have to stay for seven days like most vacation rentals require. If you don't have super expensive taste and extremely high expectations this is a place for you. If you're reasonable and want comfy, decent value then this is the place for you too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Foreverjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews