We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place to take the wife.”
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hilton Head
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a place to take the wife.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Cons: So-so clean rooms, elevator smells like urine, 1980s/90s style TVs, wifi weak when it's available, overall a bit dingy.

Pros: Low cost, decent free breakfast.

I wouldn't stay here again, but if you just need a cheap place to sleep a HH for 8 hours it might be an option.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank birtclp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    142
    92
    71
    73
See reviews for
198
158
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraine, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed thursday the 24th and loived it they were so nice the rooms were very clean the beds ...loved them we slep like babys woke up had a great breakfast went to my nephews graduation from the USMC Lima 3030 headed back to go home but we loved the Inn so we decided to stay another night if ever i get back down thay way i WILL stay there again!!
Thank you for the lovely time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyafleenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were here to check out the area as we've not been before. Our room (218) was very neat and clean. White towels were all nice white and smelled of bleach (means clean to me). We had our dogs with us and they didn't go around sniffing too much. The furniture was all clean. It is not a Quality Inn any longer. New owner changed the breakfast (according to the nice young man that checked us in) first thing to a hot full breakfast. Had everything all the other hotels (i.e. Hampton) have.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va beach va
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Went to Hilton Head last week & booked room as Quality Inn. However, it is the Hilton Head inn & suites. What a surprise when I handed the rewards card the girl said we are not Quality Inn do not need the card.
They can call it what ever but would not go back to that hotel again. We were told the hotel had been refurbished. Well it all depends what you call refurbished. Who ever painted I can describe one word "sloppy". did not take plates of switches painted around them I think they even painted some of the fire alarm. The bathroom door would not shut. Had to flush toilet twice. There was a black mark on the floor next to the tub don't know if it was mold. No extra blankets in the room Had to ask for them They brought them right away. Old chipped furniture handles broken. No chair to sit in only the desk chair.
People were nice. The breakfast was good. The lady that ran the breakfast room was outstanding. Beds were comfortable & clean. Heating lamp in the bathroom.
Would not go back to this hotel. They need to up date their web sites with the real name of the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spikeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hilton Head hotels

Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

So when I found out that my husband would be going to HHI for a professional conference, I began looking at hotel options. We are a young family with 2 under 3 years old....so money is tight. We booked in under hotels.com. We found out that this is under new management and the manager is working really hard to update and renovate! As a previous reviewer had stated, the room was clean and I could see renovations taking place in the lobby. Breakfast--pretty good and it consisted of eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, danishes, toasts, bread, oatmeal, and coffee. As far as location, great location that is close to beaches, restaurants, across the street from Walmart, Sams nearby and other attractions too. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awendaw, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Checked in on an Orbitz.com reservation, but had an issue with room we were put in originally. Went to office to ask what we could do and a friendly staff member, "B," and she told us since we booked through a third party, we would have to get a refund from them. Orbitz immediately refunded our money and "B" got us another room that better suited our needs. The room was very clean and updated. After getting settled, we met the new owner (had only been there for 2 weeks) and she was trying very hard to take care of all guests (old Quality Inn & Suites, but is now Hilton Head Inn & Suites) as well as renovate all rooms since buying the property. The next morning, we decided to stay again and went to office and talked with staff member Sarah. She was very pleasant and helped us to stay in the same room. Glenda, one of the housekeepers, was also very pleasant to talk to and asked several times if we needed anything. The breakfast was good with waffles, cereal, eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage and fruit. The putt putt course was fun to play on and even met a few other guests that were out there having a good time. Overall, the experience was very enjoyable. Would stay here again, but do understand that management/owner has not had a chance to get to all rooms and update/renovate them.

Room Tip: The first room we were in was in very back and faced away from office (3rd floor). It was clear thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt843sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Was on Hilton Head Island Sat, Sun and Mon for a friend's memorial service and celebration
of life party held on Sunday afternoon.
Stayed at this Inn because it was pet friendly and I took Otis, my corgi, with me.
The staff was cordial enough, including housekeeping, but there was much to be desired
accommodation wise. Mix-matched furniture...no big deal. Sitting chair ragged, no big
deal. The television was unplugged and I discovered why. On-off did not work. You change the channel, or volume, it went off.... (and no remote). The microwave was so corroded and nasty inside, would not dare turn it on. (As was the coffee pot.) The shower rod was barely attached to the wall. Taking a shower it would slide open and flood the floor. Speaking of which - the tile floor grouting was pretty nasty - no wet bare feet on that! The 'king' bed was of the right size, but...I'm sure as old as the hotel - worn out! Breakfast was included - but not something I cared to eat twice. Powered eggs, microwaved "sausage" (not sure what the content was), biscuits and gravy - obviously frozen and minnie 'pastries' (I use the term loosely). All of very poor quality and as cheap as obtainable. Oh.... and the coffee, was it really coffee? Let's go outside the room......the sidewalks were absolutely nasty. (Pressure washing is not complicated.) Trash, cigarette butts, food, you name it, littered the "mulch?" along the sidewalks.
This could go on and on. Overall....Pretty bad stuff for Hilton Head. Keep looking....you can
find better (with or without your beloved pet).
Steve
Cornelius, NC

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 28 in Hilton Head
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
797 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Property: Ramada Hilton Head
Address: 200 Museum St, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1641 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Ramada we strive for excellence. This excellence will be seen not only at our front desk with our fast and easy check-in but also within the rooms. Our rooms are always kept clean and smelling fresh. We look forward to meeting every single one of our guests and making their vacation stay feel as if they are in their own beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing