We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and comfortable like home! About 1 minute...”

Review of Village House 210

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ROBERT C
BOISE, ID
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location- That's All”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

While a great location; close to the beach and both the Westin & Marriott resorts, that's where the praise ends. This is an outdated and poorly furnished unit. The furniture in the living room is so worn and unappealing that we refused to sit on it during the full month that we occupied the place. While there were three television sets, all were 1990's tube models with distorted pictures; so if TV is important to you, this is not the place. The kitchen, while small and reasonably stocked,does require that you bring your own knives, can opener and bakeware. The bedding, while high quality, appears not to have been ever cleaned. The deck furniture was covered with deep layers of mildew and has not been cleaned for some period of time
All in all, this is not a unit that I would recommend. This is the second unit in Village House that we have rented, both leave a lot to be desired and doubt that I would utilize this location in the future, despite it's location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanley
Alexandria, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable like home! About 1 minute too far from beach sand”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Even though we had a wheeled beach cart, by the time you get to the sand, you are exhausted, but it's only a 4 minute walk. I suggest getting a wagon attachment for your bike and riding it to the beach. The place is very clean and very comfortable beds; everyone had a bed to sleep in. I wish they had an outdoor shower to spray the sand off, but I did see a hose in the garage near my last day. Convenient to everything. Secure building was nice, so I didn't have to worry about my young teens being there while I went to grocery store. This place does not have it's own pool really; you use the one across the road. For the price it was great! I would come back here.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VIRGINIA
Reviewed 28 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 22 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
in
Reviewed 16 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2009
We are in complete agreement and we value (as always) the guest's opinion/recommendation. I will forward this on to the owner, whose decision it is to have a keyless lock.

Brian Goode
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 15 April 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing