We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our fantastic vacation on HHI was a dream come...”

Review of Mainsail 102

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DEB201233...
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were disappointed in the appearance of the condo. We walked in and there were huge stains on the carpet and walls that needed painted. The decor was beautiful, but the housekeeping was sub-standard. There were trash cans with garage, the refrigerator was dirty and there were a half dozen bulbs that needed replaced. The living room had not been cleaned because there were sprinkles from cupcakes or cookies all over the floor!

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
While infrequent, we regret hearing your stay was anything less than superb. We at Goode Vacation Rentals have high quality standards for our cleaning staff. It is our policy to correct any unsatisfactory housekeeping or maintenance issues inside of our control. We always appreciate the opportunity to correct an issue should one arise, and we wish we had heard of this during your stay so that we could have made the necessary corrections. We hope we have retained your good will and that we'll see you during future stays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshawa
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing