We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A vacation must in hilton head,SC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Skull Creek Boathouse

The Skull Creek Boathouse
Ranked #20 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: US$8 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hilton Head Island’s landmark, waterfront dining destination is The Skull Creek Boathouse. Located waterfront on Skull Creek, you’ll enjoy beautiful views whether you choose to dine indoors on the porch or fireside Dive Bar or outdoors on the waterfront deck. The outside Buoy Bar serves up colorful sunset views daily along with the freshest original drinks.So bring your family, bring your friends, bring yourself to Skull Creek Boathouse – One bite & you’re hooked!
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“A vacation must in hilton head,SC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hilton head ,SC is an annual family summer trip and skull creek boathouse is always one of the restaurants we never miss!! We had a large group this year and our meal was great as usual but our server , David was exceptional! He made the evening with the wonderful service we've come to expect here!! Great place for family or even just friends .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bpnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,556
    1,607
    434
    155
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place on HHI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you go to only one restaurant on HHI, this should be the place to go. The food, atmosphere, and staff were excellent. Our family of four ate outside and our server Nicole bent over backwards to accommodate our hungry kids. The seafood was the freshest I've ever had and it has lots of activities to keep the kids occupied while you wait for your table. Skull Creek is ridiculously good. Thanks.

MAV, Chicago, Illinois.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagocu .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average food, sub par service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is great, right on the water. We watched the marina workers lift several boats out of the water and into the boatyard. That was the best part. Our server was not very attentive and would not recommend any dishes, saying that they were all good. We found the food average. Definitely would not recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gracemacgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Maggie Jason and Alex are the hardest working bar staff on the island and they made it look fun. The service was tremendous and the food was delicious. So glad we made the trip from Missoula MT to eat at the Skull Creek Boathouse!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

On a recent trip to Hilton Head island we visited Skull Creek. It was a great experience! There were games outside for kids to play with while you waited. Since we had a small group we were seated right away. Our server Josh was awesome!!! He was great with our kids and had great suggestions on the menu. Food was fantastic. So glad we tried this restaurant!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dgmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Skull Creek Boathouse also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Skull Creek Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing