We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Tom still amazing”

Bluewater Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Drive your own 2 seat catamaran on Hilton Head's ORIGINAL Catamaran Tour! Our amazing 2.5 hour adventure around the beautiful marshlands of Hilton Head Island is unlike any other! Experience the excitement of being on the water at speeds up to 30 MPH. Slow down to see dolphin, manatees and other marine life. Great for young and old alike!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are locals and have taken this Bluewater tour a couple of times now. Captain Tom is the best. He has so much information and history. The dolphin Show was great. We will do this again when of family visits Thank you Captain Tom

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, Steve! Captain Tom said he had a blast with you guys! Captain Tom has been with us since we opened 3 years ago and he loves being on the water. Thanks for visiting us again in beautiful Shelter Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain nick"
in 54 reviews
"blue water"
in 15 reviews
"catamaran tour"
in 11 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 26 reviews
"person catamaran"
in 6 reviews
"great guide"
in 16 reviews
"forest gump"
in 5 reviews
"two seater"
in 4 reviews
"shelter cove"
in 12 reviews
"baby dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 3 reviews
"hilton head island"
in 14 reviews
"great ride"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"great morning"
in 3 reviews
Filter

79 - 83 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Way better and faster than expected. We rode to the lighthouse, then got to play in the backwaters, then finished with an amazing fireworks show. I will be a returning customer!

Thank scottlong9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our guests love driving our catamarans! Thanks for your review, Scott, it sounds like you had a great time. We do our fireworks tours every Tuesday night during the summer and it's a truly memorable experience! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome time!! Bailey was a great guide!! Loved seeing the dolphins up close and personal. Catamarans were very cool to drive!

Thank TJP926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much the the 5 star review! We are very happy you chose us in Shelter Cove. After being here for 3 years we love what we do and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our favorite new excursion this year. Saw it in a local " what to do " ad in an island magazine in our South Beach resort. So many variables came together. We had the right weather, good tide (coming in), good guide, Nick. I'm not a person with a high risk personality or a speed demon ( kids make fun of me, but no tickets ), but I never felt uncomfortable or scared. In fact, I'd do this every time we come if possible! To me this is so much more fun than a wave runner because you sit side by side you have the same view and experience as the driver. The mechanisms appear easy, you have 2 hands doing 2 different things from time to time. Husband's brain got confused and supplied some entertainment to those crafts behind us when he went hard left instead of hard right and we almost blazed our own trail in a grassy marsh. The instructions are worth listening to, neutral does stop the craft almost instantly so we were able to get back on track and pace. These things can scoot! We did not see many dolphins but you can't control that. ( It's not a Sea World tank you riding around. ) Your friends and family will love this adventure and so will you! Worth it!

Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review, we're so glad you found our tour to provide you and your family with so much enjoyment. Our customers love our beautiful Broad creek and wonderful history and marine life it provides. Everyone gets the hang of handling the boats in a few minutes, and we're glad you and your husband did.
Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bailey was a pleasure. He loves this beautiful place and it shows! Enjoyed the history, nature and local stories. Would do this again and recommend to anyone!

Thank meadejeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Bluewater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, we're so happy you enjoyed it and hope to see you again here in Shelter Cove Marina! Thank you for choosing us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Adventure also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bluewater Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing