We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very socially conscious property-wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Links Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island Links Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very socially conscious property-wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great resort with everything you would want, spacious, well kept, great pools and grounds. I was delighted to find out that this resort cares for feral kitties. They not only allow these beautiful creatures to stay on their grounds, they are sterilized, provided with food, water, shelter and even toys to play with. You are encouraged to give one, or more a good, forever home if you like. Some of them are very friendly and of course they are all beautiful. Cudos to everyone involved in this exceptional program. Would definitely stay here again! .

Room Tip: I stayed on 2nd floor and it was very nice, close to everything and quiet. Well laid out resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rescueouranimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    236
    27
    11
    1
See reviews for
401
205
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We have stayed at this Resort several times and once again on this trip it has met all of our expectations. Our unit is well equip.. .and very clean. A special thanks to Keith during our stay. He was especially considerate for our requests. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlieSwedesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We reserved a two bedroom condo through Global Discovery Vacations for the week of Christmas. The condo and the resort both are very well laid out for families. Our unit was large with lots of seating in the common areas. Eight seat dining table and counter top seating. Great for us all to be together. The kitchen had just about everything I needed for cooking throughout the week. I usually pack a few basics and I could've left them at home this trip. Extra dishes so we never ran out between dishwasher loads. Plenty of paper products, dish washing detergent and trash bags were provided. Oddly, there were no toiletries. Condo was spotless.

Our weather wasn't great so we didn't use the pool at all. But both pools, the grills, shuffleboard, horseshoe pits and the grounds, in general, are well maintained and the resort is laid out nicely. We rented bikes through Hilton Head Bikes, which is programmed on speed dial on the unit phone. Bikes arrived about an hour after we placed the order and the weekly price is a great value. We were able to ride about 10 minutes to the nearest public beach access. There were plenty of bike racks there. If you drive to the same access, there are parking meters that accept quarters only.

We attended the Monday pool party. Free drinks and snacks and quite a few nice gift certificates were raffled off. The staff seems is helpful and can assist with activities and discounts.

We would not hesitate to choose Island Links for a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TazsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Marais, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The large rooms, great pool area and access to bike trails made the perfect vacation for my young family. I only wish there would have been an outdoor patio that I could sit outside while my boys napped.
The condo was much larger than we expected and was clean. The were not pushed at all on the timeshare purchasing-in fact they only asked once over the phone and it took about 30 seconds.
The kids pool was a bit chilly when we traveled there as it was not heated. But, the other pool was heated and perfect for my kids to learn to swim.
After the kids were in bed at night, I enjoyed the spacious living room, kitchen and whirlpool tubs. My husband enjoyed the many televisions and good WIFI.

Room Tip: Stay away from the kids pool if you don't like to hear the sound of the waterfall. It was pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MOKO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic condo! Got a 2BD, 2 BA place for a week. It was very clean, spacious and bright. The staff members were super friendly, but too pushy on timeshare sales. We wanted to vacation, not get sold things. But, if you take the phone off the hook, it is a great place. Wonderful pool area for the kiddos and ample dining/living space for family meals in. Enjoy!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelingwriter31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed in a 3/3 one level unit. The unit was very large and featured two master suites with king beds and separate shower and whirlpool tubs. There was an additional bedroom with two queen beds, two pull out sofa beds, 5 televisions, a large washer and dryer, good Wi-Fi, full kitchen, dining and living rooms, and a separate sitting room. The only issues were that the kitchen cabinets were dated, the kitchen and bathroom supplies were limited, and there was no mid-week cleaning, which most timeshare properties supply. The staff was courteous, although we had a minor issue at check in, which was quickly resolved. Overall, this is a quality property.

Room Tip: First floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobPC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely set of condos. The maintenance is good. There is a nice pool with mushroom water falls for the kids. The workout facility is small but useable. Location is good with lots of biking paths. Restaurants are prolific and close. Several beach areas are bike able or drive able.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LucyBHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.8 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
0.6 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Links Resort

Property: Island Links Resort
Address: 1 Coggins Point Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3827
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TV's in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware? Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Island Links, a member of The Palmera Vacation Club, is located on beautiful Hilton Head Island, perhaps the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Island Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Links Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing