We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”
Review of Vagabond Cruise

Vagabond Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Vagabond Cruise is Hilton Head Island's original sightseeing & excursion cruise operator located below the Lighthouse in world-famous Harbour Town since 1968. From dolphins to dinner, Savannah to sailing Vagabond has the cruise for you! Public trips and private charters are available year-round. We hope to welcome you aboard soon!
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“service”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We actually went on two cruises during our week at Hilton Head.The Fireworks Dinner Cruise on Tuesday evening and the Sunset Dinner Cruise on Thursday evening.Both were fantastic. Erin attended to us on Tuesday and did an exceptional job.Abbey was our waitress on Thursday and she was great as well. I would definitely recommend either cruise.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    140
    48
    30
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 decided to do the Sunset Cruise and it didn't disappoint except the weather. The scenery was great. You are able to see Daufuskie Island and it's beauty. We saw lots of dolphin and Harbor Town was awesome with the thunderstorm in the background.

We reserved a table for inside and in the summer it is well worth it. It is enclosed with A/C which makes the experience so much more enjoyable. Our server Chelsea was a gem. Some of the servers are summer interns and she was part of the intern program. She was polite, personable and on top of making everyone's experience memorable. The menu for the evening included salad, chicken, shrimp, brisket, vegetable medley and mashed potatoes. There are no words to describe how tasty each item was. I really enjoyed the vegetables and brisket. The meat was so tender and melt in your mouth yummy. All drinks are Not included in the price. Dessert was a slice of heaven. The chocolate mousse was very light and nit too sweet which made it so good. Only issue I had was they don't provide bread with dinner. Only with salad you get a roll. If I knew that I would have saved it for my main meal.
The captain would inform everyone of what they were coming up on and he tried to slow the boat when he spotted dolphin. The crew was very helpful especially getting people on and off especially when it was raining. Wish we received a sunset but that was out of our control.
We would highly recommend this attraction!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank stixx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to see Hilton Head!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I joined the Sunset Dinner Cruise on the Spirit of Harbor Town. The scenery was beautiful, we saw an amazing sunset and several dolphins. The food was great, the Shrimp & Grits were my favorite and the service was wonderful. Breghan was our server and was informative, professional seemed to really enjoy her work! We would definitely take this tour again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bwinters99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Erin,our waitress was wonderful. She was so kind and helpful. This was our first time on this cruise and we had a blast. We have been cominh here for 25yrs and will for sure be coming back for this year after year. Really enjoyable. Good food, nice atmosphere, plentu of dolphins and the fireworks were awesome. Great time!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank karasmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
“Great way to spend time on the water!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When we first arrived to get our tickets, we were greeted by Rachel. Her smiling face and friendly attitude was a great start to the day. The trip was awesome and we couldn't have asked for a better day.The staff did a great job and we saw plenty of wildlife and sights.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiger2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vagabond Cruise also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Vagabond Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing