We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the atmosphere, service and menu”
Review of Crave by Daniel's

Crave by Daniel's
Reserve with OpenTable
Crave by Daniel's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: US$10 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Crave by Daniel's on Hilton Head Island is creating innovative cuisine from around the world to satisfy even the most discerning palate. Opn for Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere, service and menu”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

First let me say a big thank you to Hassan for making this a great dinner with friends. Everything from the wedge salad to the cheese tortellini to the surf and turf was awesome. And Hassan made sure all six of our party were happy with their meals. Great place, great food and fantastic service! Thanks again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bcamp0266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    107
    25
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable food”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I will never forget the meal my gf and I ate here. The special drinks were amazing and the tapas was out of this world. Don't let the small plate thing scare you....you must try this food. They open at 4:30 and it seems to be a more of an adult atmosphere. Either way best food on HHI for all the years I've been vacationing here. cheers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tappas ”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Good food moderate prices. Be sure to specify the order you want your food to come out if ordering the small plates. The Indian and Asian were the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Hilton Head”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Everything about Daniel was a treat for the senses. Sights, sounds, tastes, smells and touch was all excellent. My wife and I highly recommend them to everyone. Best food in over 20 years of visiting the island

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl_Schenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk,MA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family and I decided to try Tapas for the first time while in Hilton Head and we chose to go to Daniel's. There is a definite strong atmosphere in this place, it seems to be more of a bar/lounge after dining hours seeing that not only was the place decorated in this fashion but it was not overly busy during prime dining hours on a Saturday night. Nonetheless, this place does work for families there is nothing to really worry about on that front. They have a fairly large tapas menu, featuring dishes from different parts of the world, which made it very hard to choose! There were 5 of us and we each ordered 2-3 dishes to share and I must say everything was beyond incredible. Different flavors, different types of food mixing together for one incredible meal. After two rounds we just wanted to keep going in for more! The service here is also pretty good. Our waiter did a good job with splitting up our orders into two separate rounds so that we didn't have too much food at once. Overall, what makes this place shine is the food. It is just incredibly good. A unique dining spot in Hilton Head for sure!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redsox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crave by Daniel's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crave by Daniel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing