We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will go back again for lunch”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #33 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
710 reviews
563 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“will go back again for lunch”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

best lunch yet I had the smoked fried chicken for the first time loved it , wife had the brisket also very good , split a banna pudding it could have served 4 and was great . the server could not have been any better .Will go back this week . lowest priced meal and the best yet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,358
    674
    220
    60
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you love wings, Mama's Wings are the best in 38 years of Travels”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The wife and I eat wings at least once week. We search the world for the best. Uncompairably awesome including better than the Anchor Bar in Buffalo, NY, These are in a class by them selves. Get the 25 sampler to try 5 types of grilled and fried wings. Go with the Maui wow,Jalapeno Strawberry, and Hot Asian for darn sure. We have never seen wings this large and the grilled on sauces are glazed on to perfection. Great tap selection for the beer lovers too. The Jalapeno Strawberry are just too good to share! If you ever eat one better, please let me know!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday "brunch"”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Not much to brag about. The standard omelet station (not the best) with a buffet that offers a fruit bowl, bacon, sausage, fried potatoes, sausage and gravy with biscuits (cold). Also on the buffet pulled pork (the highlight), baked beans (soupy) and cold slaw (decent). They offer a mimosa if you like and also include coffee. Waitresses are a treat, prompt, friendly and attentive. Worth the trip back to talk with the waitresses, but skip the omelet! Lunch or dinner would be a better suggestion. I will return and try the ribs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoxlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Sunday Brunch Buffet”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We went just for the Sunday Brunch Buffet and were disappointed. The omlet station was good but the BBQ was only pulled pork that was overcooked. The remainder was your basic cole slaw and bake beans type of stuff. You can do better for a Sunday Brunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This restaurant has great BBQ and without doubt the best BBQ sauce I have ever had! The sauce is a homemade tomato base sauce that is on the sweet side. If you don't like that style of sauce, they have several other options to choose from. My wife and I each had the "meat plus three" combo, which includes one meat and three sides, which are also very good. We both had the pulled pork and we both needed a to go box! They also have terrific baby back ribs!

If you don't care for BBQ, there are many other choices. The restaurant has lots of TV's and a large bar. We usually go for lunch and arrive early, so we can get a booth.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing