We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #32 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Went here on our last night on HHI. Love the area of restaurants that are around, you can sit in the outside bar and enjoy the live music and people watch! we were here with our 3 young boys and they all enjoyed the food. Hubby ordered wings and they were really spicy, very good but make sure you like spicy! Drinks were good, waiter was awesome, food was reasonably priced and we will be back next trip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,300
    648
    208
    58
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and LOTS of it at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Took the family out here for our first night out in HHI. The kids loved the food. The kids ribs were a hit with my 9-year old. I ordered the fries shrimp platter and was blown away by how much was on the plate and how big the shrimp were. The zesty ranch was a kickin' surprise! Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank TeachTN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and huge portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We ordered take-out for our family of six. They have a Family Style Platter that includes 2 meats, 3 sides, and bread. They say it feeds 3-4. Since we didn't know how much food it would really be, we also ordered some wings, a fish sandwich, and onion rings. Well, the platter would have fed all 6 of us with some left over! The fried-smoked chicken was out of this world. I have never had anything like it, it was tender and so flavorful! We chose fried shrimp for our other meat since we have a pescatarian in the family. The shrimp were plentiful and good but honestly the weakest part of the meal. We loved the collard greens, a bit spicy but tender and not over cooked. The mac-n-cheese was great as were the green beans. The fish sandwich was huge and the fries and onion rings were also delicious. We had 10 bbq wings and 10 hot Asian wings. They were grilled which was a nice touch. The hot wings were rated a 2 but they were plenty spicy. They were right at the edge of my tolerance, which isn't huge but I don't think I'm a huge spicy wimp either. The jalapeño corn was so good, I wish they had given us more. It was the only thing that I felt was a skimpy portion. It was one of our favorite meals in Hilton Head and the most cost effective by far! We were stuffed the first night and had enough to pack in the cooler to bring home and feed all six of us again the next night! The kids have already asked to go back the next time we visit HHI.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellester43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant on Hilton Head Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

BBQ ribs and chicken very good. Priced reasonably and good quantity of food. There was a nice family style option. Go early to avoid waiting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruising4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can Always find great food at OHM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

You can always rely on One Hot Mama's for a great meal. As we do every year, we stopped in for lunch. We both had the lunch choose meat & 3 sides for $7.99! We had the brisket, which is amazing, along with 3 sides.. Mine were the Mac n cheese, green beans, & fried okra. Everything is homemade & delicious, especially the sweet jalapeño cornbread.. You've gotta try it!

Helpful?
Thank TravelingJen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing