We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar b que and great service”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #37 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bar b que and great service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We sat at the bar and Trey and Ryan were the very Best. Great service. Amazing bar b que. Can't wait to get back.

Helpful?
Thank LindaYKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,319
    658
    216
    58
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The BBQ was excellent. The service was a little slow, especially for a week night. The only thing that was disappointing was the chocolate pecan pie with bacon graham cracker crust. It sounds a lot better than it really is.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommyoftwo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Totally impressed with flavor of everything we ordered. Tried chocolate BBQ ribs & Maui Wowie wings and loved them. The cornbread was super good too. This will definitely be on our favorites list for HHI vacation.

Helpful?
Thank DebMcCallFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The food can't be beat.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch today with my wife, granddaughter and her friend. Had a great lunch, huge lunch time portions, and reasonably priced. I had the BBQ Platter made up of pulled pork and brisket along with a piece of jalapeno cornbread, green beans (seasoned perfectly for my taste) and French fries. My granddaughter and her friend had the rib platter with macaroni and cheese, house made chips and the jalapeño cornbread. My wife had the shrimp platter with fried okra, collards (which she said were sweet but good) and a piece of the jalapeño cornbread. We all thought our meals were properly prepared, served hot and absolutely delicious. We waited no time at all to be shown to a table, drink order taken right away and served quickly and our food order came out a few minutes later. We will go back and right now wish there was a One Hot Mama's in a Macon, GA.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One Hot Momma's”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I think the Happy Hour here is the BEST value on the island! Fun atmosphere, good food and drinks! Can't ask for more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLSCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing