We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
HarbourSide III at Shelter Cove Harbour
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Of all the places we have stayed on Hilton Head Island, Harbourside Iii is by far the best. The views are stunning, and surrounding amenities are great. Our only wish is that we could confirm our annual July 4th week 6-12 months in advance, but it has been difficult at best to confirm this. We leave voice mail messages that go unanswered. However, this year, we communicated via email and found this process to be better. Even so, we did not have a confirmation until June. We are planners and since we know we want to be there we want to get the reservation confirmed. Our family loves this place! Looking forward to next year!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Daryll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for HarbourSide III at Shelter Cove Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have been staying at Harbourside III since 2001. The only part of a beach vacation we miss is not being directly on the beach but the atmosphere on the marina helps make up for it. The Dunes Buggy gives us beach access without getting sand in our cars. The parking can be a bit tight but there is overflow parking just outside the gate. We love the pool area. The condos are always comfortable, clean and well maintained.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family has celebrated our every other year reunion at Harbourside III for over 20 years now. The condos are spacious and clean and very family friendly. I love how they have been updated over the years while maintaining a comfy feel. The location lends itself to patio parties in the evening over looking the beautiful yachts in the Harbor and the nightly entertainment in the cove. We used the pool and hot tub as well as the easy access to the beach. With shopping and restaurants along the downstairs docks every minute of our vacation was filled with fun within walking distance. Of course the golf is phenomenal! Our family consisted of ages 85 thru 11 months old.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family met in HH for a bit of a reunion, we had a wonderful time, accommodations were perfect, lots of activities, running, biking, beach or just hanging out, the Shannon Tanner Show was fun, he puts in a tremendous effort to entertain, kids and parents,

Room Tip: Our corner room provided lovely views of harbor, activity area and view of the fire works
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time. The condo was beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. The location was perfect. In the evening we could sit on the patio and listen to the live music coming from below. Breakfast on the patio with a cool breeze each morning was so nice while watching the boats in the harbor. Walks on the beach after breakfast at nearby Palmetto Dunes was convenient. Shops and restaurants below we were just steps away. It seemed everything we could desire was immediately available in walking distance or a short drive. Can't wait for our next stay!

Susie J
Thomaston, Georgia

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Booked this condo last minute. All I can say is....Excellent. Rooms much larger than they appear online. Vacationed here with my wife and two kids ( Ages 5 and 11). Had a blast in the pool and hot tub. The location is convenient to everything on the island. The staff was very cordial and accommodating. I have to say...this is one of the cleanest rooms I have ever booked. Highly recommend this property. Heather and Fiona were very pleasant to work with...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Harbourside III has to be the best deal on Hilton Head! The was our first stay and we will definitely be back. The location is great and is convenient for all sorts of family activities. The rooms are very nice and are well kept/very clean. Bring your clothes and your tooth brush and let Harbourside III take care of the rest. You want be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
457 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HarbourSide III at Shelter Cove Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HarbourSide III at Shelter Cove Harbour

Address: 9 Harbourside Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3568
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Hotel Class:3 star — HarbourSide III at Shelter Cove Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Harbourside Iii At Shelter Cove Harbour Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing