We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The crew and families made our excursion fun, exciting and will definitely do it again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirates of Hilton Head

Pirates of Hilton Head
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Hilton Heads Pirate Ship Adventure on the Black Dagger
Ranked #1 of 82 Tours in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bring your little pirate aboard the Black Dagger and set sail on the pirate cruise of their dreams! From Beginning to end the action is non-stop as we transform the kids into our Pirate Crew. The adventure starts at the dock where each little mate gets to put on some pirate gear and learns to talk like a pirate. Once they’ve sworn their allegiance to the boat they are officially part of the Crew and get to join us in the hunt for loot. We’ve got a map that leads to a sunken treasure chest, but Stinky Pete knows about it too and he stole the key. The race is on to find Stinky Pete, and get the key back before he can steal the treasure for himself. Once we find him our new Crew is going to have to man the water cannons, and blast the stink right off of Pete until he gives us the key!Fortunately, at Pirates of Hilton Head, we always beat Stinky Pete and every little pirate always gets a handful of the loot. We celebrate the victory with some music and dancing before heading back to port. All told it’s about an hour and a half of fun including the time on the dock. Please show up at least 20 minutes early to get your pirate name and a tattoo!We look forward to having you aboard. This is one adventure they’ll never forget!
Sugar Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The crew and families made our excursion fun, exciting and will definitely do it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is our 2nd time doing the Pirate Cruise and it never gets old. We love it as adults and the kids never get tired of it- fun for everyone. Can't wait to do it again next year!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,127
    91
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“poor stinky Pete.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is terrific fun, hosted by a fine pirate captain, plus Squirt and Scurvy. All three clearly loved their roles and easily kept all kids of aged 3-10 under control, involved and listening. Well worth a trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a great experience for my kids. It was an overall excellent value. The crew was very energetic and extremely engaged with the children.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fnaff16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2 & 6 year old boys!! They LOVED it!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

From the time you check in they give the kids tattoos, painted on scars, loaner vests and pirate name tags. We also bought $5 swords and bandana hats that they are still wearing and carrying the next day! The staff were fun the whole time and played swords with the kids beforehand as well. There was shade on the boat for the parents and the kids had all kinds of things to discover in the water (messages in a bottle, treasure they got to keep, etc.) The best part was when they spotted a pirate on another boat and got to shoot him with the water cannons! They loved*** it!
It was a wonderful trip and we've been telling everyone! Highly recommended!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventure on the high seas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Took this cruise with our kids ages 2 and 5, they had a blast! (And all the parents did too!) All the staff on board were great with engaging all the kids and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinley Belle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirates of Hilton Head also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirates of Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing