We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My kids had a blast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirates of Hilton Head

Pirates of Hilton Head
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Hilton Heads Pirate Ship Adventure on the Black Dagger
Ranked #1 of 82 Tours in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bring your little pirate aboard the Black Dagger and set sail on the pirate cruise of their dreams! From Beginning to end the action is non-stop as we transform the kids into our Pirate Crew. The adventure starts at the dock where each little mate gets to put on some pirate gear and learns to talk like a pirate. Once they’ve sworn their allegiance to the boat they are officially part of the Crew and get to join us in the hunt for loot. We’ve got a map that leads to a sunken treasure chest, but Stinky Pete knows about it too and he stole the key. The race is on to find Stinky Pete, and get the key back before he can steal the treasure for himself. Once we find him our new Crew is going to have to man the water cannons, and blast the stink right off of Pete until he gives us the key!Fortunately, at Pirates of Hilton Head, we always beat Stinky Pete and every little pirate always gets a handful of the loot. We celebrate the victory with some music and dancing before heading back to port. All told it’s about an hour and a half of fun including the time on the dock. Please show up at least 20 minutes early to get your pirate name and a tattoo!We look forward to having you aboard. This is one adventure they’ll never forget!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My kids had a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The crew is amazing with children! So engaging and funny. My kids ages 8, 5 and 5 are atill talking about the pirate cruise and drenching stinky Pete for the treasure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle_Meisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,124
    91
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Kids had fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The crew does a great job of entertaining the kids the entire time! It was very hot and sunny that day so coat the kids down with sunscreen and take water bottles with you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time with kids!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My 3 and 6 year old loved becoming pirates. They couldn't stop telling everyone we met about the trip. Great time!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspeth, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We go down to Hilton Head every year. This was the first time we went on the Pirates of Hilton Head adventure. We will be going every year from now on.

I have a 6 year old girl and 3 year old boy. At first they were both extremely nervous about the trip. My son was actually crying when we got on the boat. The crew members were great about getting them involved only when they were ready. They ended up having an amazing time. It is definitely one of the best things you can do with children.

A few words of advice: book early, wear plenty of sunblock, and bring money to tip the crew. I feel really bad that I had no change to tip. I had to return later in the day to tip the crew. The staff works very hard in the hot sun and they deserve anything you can give.

Thank you all for everything!! It was a terrific time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I took my 4 year old grandson because he is really into pirates these days. It was amazing. The host pirates were wonderful...engaging the kids the whole time. Of course, the water cannons were the big hit and seeing the keys to the treasure chest was exciting. Thanks, guys ( and girls) for such a great time. They sold some pirate items on the dock prior to departure that were only $5, most places would have charged $10 or more.
It was hot so be sure to wear cool clothes, use sun screen and sun glasses and bring water. The best part was when he asked could we do this again next time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirates of Hilton Head also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirates of Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing