We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection of Asian cuisine”
Review of Asian Bistro

Asian Bistro
Ranked #129 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Asian cuisine”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very friendly staff and the menu selection is awesome. Love the sushi and all the different dishes. Never tried the buffet but I'm sure it would be delicious. All the dishes we had were very tasty and scrumptious. A must if you are craving an Asian meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bdachrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    79
    26
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

What a great New Year's Eve decision. Place is very sharp! Waitress was excellent! Six of us dining together...everything came out at the same time and everyone loved their appetizers and dinners. Mine - Sizzling platter of Lobster tail, scallops, shrimp, vegetables with rice - $16.99...excellent!!! We will be back! :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Proudmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“good buffet”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

good buffet at fair price asian staff very friendly and polite middle age male at front i hope he is not the manager is not so not even a thank you when you pay your bill we have been there befor and food is good

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Waitress was very pleasant and helpful. There was an item I saw online that was not on the menu. She went back to check and confirmed it was available.

Food was good overall.

Nice decor not like some places

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulsT5342KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, SC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Service can make or break you...”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I went in today 10/11/13 for their buffet to go. To go is $10 and you get a styrofoam tray and you have to ask the hostess for the soup bowl even though it comes with the buffet, I've had to ask every time I've gone in. I proceeded to the buffet and got my food...mostly wet, saucy food so I used my soup bowl for an egg roll so it didn't get soggy even though I had plenty of room in the main styrofoam container. When I went to leave as I was passing the hostess stand the lady berated me for putting the eggroll in the soup bowl and said..."next time you get ONLY soup in soup bowl" I was quite embarrased, especially with her tone...I started to open my box and show her I hadn't stolen half the restaurant in my 6" x 7" tray but was so put off by her I just said whatever and left. As I was headed back to my office I thought, well maybe the "to-go" is cheaper since you only get 1 go round at the bar and that was why she got so mad, so I decided to call and find out how much dine IN was. After being put on hold for 4 1/2 minutes...yes my phone has a timer, I called back and she informed me that dine IN option is $7.50. My point is, I didn't get $10 worth of food, mostly pasta with sauce...and an egg roll in the soup bowl and I got berated??? For paying more than if I were to come in, sit down and have the bar for 3 go rounds??? Because of this places' poor attitude and terrible service, I will not go back... I know this sounds silly, but there are better places to go on this island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TMC843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Bistro also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing