We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cory the Cobia Master”

Off The Hook Fishing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come fish the beautiful inshore waters of the Lowcountry with Captain Brian Vaughn or his team of Co-Captain's with over 30 years combined experience guiding inshore, offshore, light tackle and fly fishing charters. You will be fishing on a brand new Egret flats boat or one of his two 22ft. Pathfinder bay boats that can accommodate up to 4 passengers. These boats are equipped with only the finest fly, spin and conventional fishing tackle. Sight fish for redfish year round on the beautiful flats and estuaries of Hilton Head & Beaufort. Target other species including tarpon, cobia, sharks, spanish mackerel, speckled trout and many more on a seasonal basis. During your charter you will also get to view dolphins and many other species of wildlife. Whether you're a beginner or an expert let us take you or your family fishing and share our wealth of knowledge acquired from an entire life on and around Hilton Head Islands waters. We are very dedicated to making every trip a safe, productive and a memorable experience for our clients. STOP WISHING and GO FISHING with OFF THE HOOK FISHING CHARTERS and experience one of the best inshore, light tackle & fly fishing guide services in South Carolina! Please visit our website for booking and any other information
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you're going to Hilton Head and want to go fishing, look no further. Went out with Cory today and man, what a trip. Tons of action all day. Never a dull moment. Great hospitality. Couldn't be happier with the value of this 4 hour trip and next time I plan charter with Off the Hook for the full day. Save yourself the time and energy and just book with these guys. Highlight of my vacation!

1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OffTheHookCharters, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Great going catching that big cobia and thanks for you great comments and we look forward to fishing with you again!

Thanks!

Capt. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was my first trip fishing on the East Coast. Boy, did I ever hit a homerun choosing Off the Hook Charters!!! How does the nursery rhyme go, one Fish two Fish big freaking redfish, oh ya, and a 5 1/2 foot BLACKTIP shark!!!! Good times!!! Capt. Corey was AWESOME!!!

Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OffTheHookCharters, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Glad you guys had a great trip with Captain Cory. He does a great job helping me out with my business.

Hope that we can get you back out next time you are visiting Hilton Head.

Thanks!

Capt. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Despite the threat of storms and baitfish playing hide-and-seek, Captain Brian was able to find a great spot to anchor and put we tore up the reef sharks. We boated a 35+pound bull redfish and were spooled by a monster that was not in the mood to be caught. Had dolphins swim up the the boat and sighted a number of bald eagles working the fish in a cove. Great trip, with a well-informed, professional captain.

Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OffTheHookCharters, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Great to fish with you guys and what a awesome morning of fishing!

Hope to fish with you all again!

Thanks!

Captain Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Took my two daughters 13 and 16 fishing with Captain Brian Vaughn and we had a great day! We caught sharks both Reef and Bonnethead, and two giant Red Drum not to mention all the dolphins we saw while we were fishing.
Brian is a very good Captain and is very methodical and makes sure you have a good trip.
I take my girls on chartered fishing trips every year during spring vacation and this has been one of the best!
Thanks Brian

Thank simdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OffTheHookCharters, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Great to meet and fish you and your daughters and what a day we had. Thanks for posting your pictures from our trip they are awesome! Hope to fish with you all again next year!

Thanks,

Captain Brian Vaughn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I took my three children (ages 18, 16, and 11) on an afternoon charter. While the conditions were not ideal, Brian's professional knowledge and expertise paid off in finding the right spot to anchor. Kids had a memorable trip catching 5 sharks including a hammerhead, 1 stingray, and the prize was a 30 pound red fish. I would highly recommend Off the Hook Charters. Check out their blog for daily trip reports and pictures of the catches.

Thank SnowStorm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OffTheHookCharters, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Great to meet and fish with your family and I am glad you all had a blast.
The pictures came out great of the big redfish. Hope to see you all next year!

Thanks!

Captain Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off The Hook Fishing Charters also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Off The Hook Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing