We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service and Excellent Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Head Boathouse

Hilton Head Boathouse
Ranked #12 of 116 things to do in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Service and Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This menu has some great items with lots of choices however, those smoked salmon deviled eggs were simply mouth watering. Did I mention the exceptional service by Rick. OMG! He offered great suggestions for our meals including collard greens that were better than aome homemade I have had. Thanks Rick for your great customer service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    100
    30
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great service, terrific outdoor seating on the water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have eaten there many times, and always experience phenomenal food and service. This visit I had the Tuna Three Ways, which was delicious and very fresh. Our server Nick gave excellent, friendly and thoughtful service. And the outdoor seating was lovely on a sunny day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank esiverts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a wonderful dinner inside, to cold for outside. Food was great! Drinks were right on and the beer was good and COLD! Our waitress, Chelsey was awesome. Thanks for taking good care of us, hopefully see you next trip!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheMcKinleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Always one of my favorite restaurants on the island.I had the snapper and my husband had a steak which was cooked perfectly. Nicole was our server she was on point with the wine she recommened And took good care of us throughout the entire dinner.she was always smiling, very friendly and made our experience special. We always go back but we will be sure to ask for her again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank macrae82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Consistently good food and consistently good service!! When we walked through the front door last night we were greeted by several employees, Andy was his usual friendly outgoing self.

We met our friends at the outside bar for drinks and the bar staff, Meagan and Edwina, were fixing our drinks before we sat down. After drinks, we had dinner. My wife and I are currently on a diet and the food was so good it made me feel guilty, even after we substituted fresh vegetables instead of bread and potatoes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilton Head Boathouse also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hilton Head Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing