We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Munchies

Munchies
Ranked #24 of 27 Dessert in Hilton Head
Price range: US$7 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "MUNCHIES" says it all! The whimsical ice cream shoppe at Main Street Village uses only Boars Head Meats and Cheeses and Nathans All Beef Hot Dogs as ingredients in their vast menu of made to order paninis, wraps and salads, homemade quiches and soups and the newest addition of a separate Nathans Hot Dog Menu. But MUNCHIES is more than just food. Homemade chocolate candy, fudge, baked goods and premium ice cream, dessert bar and snack center make all your delicious dreams come true.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

First off the food is excellent. That being said I cannot go back because the woman who runs the place doesn't like people. She is rude to the customers and I feel bad for the people who work at the counter. I witnessed her yell at another customer for thinking she could take a paper menu outside. Not worth even the great food. Why be in the customer business if you don't like customers?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jrs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    8
    9
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Super size sammies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

So many choices on their menu. My fav is the turkey cranberry sammie. Great ice cream and chocolates. Great lunch place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a workday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

for those of us that live on the island, Munchies is a great place to hop in and grab a great tasting lunch before heading back to the office.

Huge menu, and lots of unique items, the Paninis are especially great.

There's a large assortment of desserts too, I've had a few so far and they are great, perfect for a bit of sugar rush for the afternoon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StuckonHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I have gone here multiple times and have enjoyed it each time. I still need to try the ice cream since it always looks really tasty. I will be coming back to try everything on the menu and the Ice Cream and desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Tripper201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We discovered another great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

What a nice surprise to find Munchies in the Main Street shopping area. We thought it looked like a good place to grab a quick bite, and we found it to be just that and more. We were surprised by the generous portions. The tomato bisque soup was thick, hearty and delicious. The broccoli cheddar quiche and the ham & Swiss quiche were both delicious, too. We will definitely come back to this place another time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pvrlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchies also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Munchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing