We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with a reasonable price”
Review of Hilton Head Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Head Resort
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location with a reasonable price”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Head Resort and had a great time. The resort overall looks a little rundown from the outside, but all the amenities were clean and worked great. The workout room had all new equipment and all the pools were well maintained. The prices at the deli onsite were reasonable and the food was good. The walk to the beach on the boardwalk was great as you walk right over a large marshland that changed a lot with tides and the private beach was clean and not crowded. There is a restaurant at the end of the boardwalk called Coco’s that was reasonably priced and lots of island drinks available. We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo and it had plenty of space in it for a family of four. Ours was renovated and had a nice beachy feel to it. The resort is about 5 minutes from Shelter Cove and 10 minutes from Coligny Beach if you want to go to a public beach. Shelter Cove has nightly entertainment for the kids with Shannon Tanner. He was very good with the children and our son even got to go on stage and sing.

There were a couple of minor issues. While no smoking signs are posted in all the pool areas, there were a few guests who regularly smoked in this area. The amount of staff there is small so there wasn’t anyone really to enforce the no smoking areas. Also, the hot tub was just for those over 12 years old and they did enforce that rule hard. A little silly to have the age so high, especially since the younger kids will be with adults at the pool anyways. This is the first resort I’ve been to that had such strict age enforcement on the hot tub.

If looking for a reasonably priced condo for your vacation look no further. Pools & beach were great and resort is not overcrowded. Everything on the island is a short drive away as well.

Room Tip: Vacation rental by owner website (vrbo.com) listing # 352452. Condo was nicely renovated with a beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoosierdad1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    46
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
68
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at one of the condos rented out by owners. It was a lovely condo, clean and comfortable with the amenities you would expect from your own home. A well-appointed kitchen with pots and pans and a stove / oven and fridge , microwave , toaster, coffee maker. Wi-fi was strong and flat screen TV and DVD player provided entertainment. Condo was about 10 min walk to the beach. Lots of parking. Need to drive to attractions. Went parasailing and just relaxed. Great place for a vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvtraveling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, VA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently spent a week at the Hilton Head Resort in a condo and was thoroughly pleased. Loved the indoor and outdoor pools, indoor track, fitness rooms, tennis courts, and beach. There is a boardwalk to the beach with a restaurant actually on the beach, Coco's. Loved their funky monkey and crabby patty sandwich. Great little place for sandwiches as well as at the grill near the outdoor pool. Gated community so felt secure and the condo was just perfect, 2 bedroom, 2 baths worked out perfectly for us. Staff and resort personnel very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lincolnls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was concerned about staying here due to the low price. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean condo and many amenities! I brought my two 14 yr old nephews and they were busy constantly between playing tennis, riding bikes or hanging out by the pools! The outdoor pool is awesome as there is a bar, restaurant and souvenir shop within the pool area (all of which are extremely reasonable)! I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are near the elevators and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in the Hilton Head Resort (not to be confused with Hilton Head Resort and Tennis Club which is just up the road)and had a really good time. We were able to rent an apartment for just 2 nights (instead of the normal 3). Great value for money - the apartment is about a 5-8 minute walk along the boardwalk to the beach (direct access). There's a small bar/restaurant called Coco's at the end of the boardwalk which looked really cool as well. There are 2 outdoor pools in the complex and 1 indoor pool. About a 10 minute drive away from the Coligny Beach area. If you're just looking for a beach/pool vacation then this is a really good base to have for your trip. If you want to see the island or go a little further afield then a car is definitely necessary. Would visit again

Room Tip: Rooms in building 2 are situated around a garden so they're quieter. Building 3 is enclosed with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Irish_Sheep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our family has been coming to Hilton Head Resort for a few years now. Safe, gated community. 3pools (one inside and year round). You can't beat it! The deli and pool bar are awesome! Good food, great service, low prices! The walk across the marsh is magical--and then you get to the private beach. That is, unless you stop at the beachside bar/ restaurant Coco's. This is a great place for couples and families.

Room Tip: Check out the pictures from the condo before you rent. Some are updated and some are not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

With first impression of this resort it was preparing myself to be let down. Right when you walk into the buildings they do seem a little rundown for hilton head but they weren't too bad. Well the condo we rented for the week was phenomenal!!!! Super clean, updated, and very very nice, yet affordable! We got it off of the vrbo.com (vacation rental website) the listing number was 415118. It seriously was perfect and it made up for the buildings less than perfect appearance. We also loved being so close to the beach. It was a pleasant short walk on the boardwalk. The only thing that was horrible is that kids under 12 years can't get into the jacuzzi. I found this a little drastic, 12?! I feel that should be left up to the parents discretion. We happened to go to the indoor pool and hot tub at the very same time as a very rude rude old lady was in there. My daughter was shivering because the pool was so cold and I was going to let her warm up for a minute. That lady then chewed me out saying dang parents these days teaching their kids not to obey rules. She was very snobby. I wish we would have never run into her then the whole trip would have been great. Also loved eating at the sea shack, it was delicious!

Room Tip: Vacation rental by owner website (vrbo.com) listing #415118. It was a gorgeous room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCHEGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
797 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
0.1 mi away
14 Crabline Home
14 Crabline Home
#46 of 52 in Hilton Head
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Resort

Property: Hilton Head Resort
Address: 663 William Hilton Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3506
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing