We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for familys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I started coming here in 2004 and we look forward to coming back every year! Our kids love it and they love the built in bunk beds. The location could not get any better for us with shopping just steps away we don't have to load everyone in the car and drive anywhere. It is a older place but great when you have kids (not so worried about every little thing they touch) The best thing for me is the pool in the court yard, when the beach is to windy the pool is perfect because it is surrounded by buildings and trees. We love having cook outs down at the grill in the yard with our family and friends that own their own units the same week. The beach is just steps away and we don't have to drive! (did I mention no driving) :] after driving for two days to get here the last thing we want to do is get back into the car. Our kids look forward to signing up for the kid crafts on the days we spend just hanging out at the pool and laundry day. We have stayed at another place on the island but we will never stay anywhere but here again. This is the perfect fit for our family!

Room Tip: Our room over looks the clubhouse and courtyard and has the best view of the heated pool. room 2320
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Findleymindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Been going here since 1980! My parents bought a unit then. We bought one too about 6 years ago. Best location in Island and LOW fees. Always kept updated and clean. We have a one bedroom unit overlooking quiet pool and gazebo. Walk to all shopping , restaurants, movies. Just steps to the beach and pool and washroom facilities at the beach front. Great day trip to Savanah. You have to go and stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

So conveniently located close to the beach, restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. My friends and I meet here twice a year because we love the location, staff, and rooms there!

Room Tip: I love the rooms with two balconies overlooking the adult pool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranSSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great location, great for children. i go there 4 or 5 times a year. Always feel at home. Never get back in the car once I get there. Great places to eat and you must go to the Frosty Frog, It's Greek to Me and Skillets

Room Tip: Love the two bedrooms. I like room facing the office. I can hear the ocean when I am on the 4th flo...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMITCH5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

1 block from the beach ...all shopping across the street ...family oriented .... awesome most accommodating staff ... 3 pools ..a jacuzzi ...clean rooms ..beautiful place to visit and so much to see and do on the island for families ... been going here for 23 yrs and LOVE it ....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My husband, 6mo old daughter and myself came here for a week, after staying a week in Florida. Awesome rooms, heated pool lots to do around the area. I don't see how people can comment negatively! We stayed in a 2 bed 2.5 bath. We had 2 big balconies. The kitchen has everything you'd need. Obviously you have to bring FOOD, salt, pepper, sugar,, that kind of stuff. Bring your own paper towels and napkins. We will be coming back next year. There is coligny plaza right next door, plenty of shops, restaurants, Ice cream shops and a grocery store. If you drive about 20 min, there are 2 outlet malls... Drive an hour and you're in savannah. must go to savannah if you come here. It is clean, they have a dishwasher and plenty of space in the apartment. They have laundry on site. You can have maid service for $35 per day. BUT WHY? wipe your own counters, empty your own trash and if you can't use the same sheets for ONE week, then wash them yourself. Not a big deal!! If your doing extended stay then maybe use maid service every few weeks. We saw no roaches, no spiders, had NO PROBLEMS. I highly recommend staying at sea crest ! Also, there are plenty of bars and places to have drinks if you're Into that ! One negative thing.... Do not eat at New York City Pizza!! It's disgusting lol. Were from NY and it was a terrible idea. Other than that, FANTASTIC TRIP!!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank dnj918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My girlfriends and I have been going to Seacrest for YEARS!!! We adore the staff and location. The fun activities with the awesome staff are amazing!! This place is always clean and pleasant. We always have a terrific time and love being able to walk to all our favorites in Coligny. Teresa has worked there for years and has always taken care of an loved us........ I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickeyschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.4 mi away
Shorewood Villas
Shorewood Villas
#19 of 52 in Hilton Head
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Captains Walk Villas
Captains Walk Villas
#34 of 52 in Hilton Head
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation
0.5 mi away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#5 of 52 in Hilton Head
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club

Address: 3 Avocet St, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club!!A great family resort, the place to be for the best location on Hilton Head Island. At the Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club you will find 3 Swimming Pools, one of which is heated, an outdoor Hot Tub, 4 Tennis Courts & a coin operated Laundromat. The Resort has WI-FI in each Condo and at each of the Pool Areas.There is a courtyard area with shuffleboard, gas and charcoal barbeque grills, picnic tables and a playground for our little friends. On site there is also an activity center where books, games and various other items can be signed out.Guests have access to a third pool & deck overlooking the Beach, here you will find a junior Olympic size Pool, Kiddie Pool, Snack Bar (Seasonal) & Restrooms.Sea Crest accommodates each reservation with one parking spot. A parking pass for your car is passed out at check in. This pass needs to remain visible in your windshield at all times during your stay. Anyone with an additional car is welcomed to find public street parking.To those of you visiting the Sea Crest for the first time, may we offer a special WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Crest Surf And Racquet Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing