We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2014 Charter”

Tallboy Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tallboy Fishing Charters is owned and operated by Captain Richard Pollitzer, a native to Beaufort County who has been fishing the waters around Hilton Head his whole life. His fishing career began at age fifteen, and since then he has amassed a wealth of local knowledge that consistently provides a safe, productive, and memorable experience for his clients.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Could not have asked for a better experience. Turned a trip into a real vacation. Knew what they were doing and made the expedition excellent! We caught amazing fish and created even better memories. Everything was convenient and stress free. This is exactly what you want when you charter a boat! Thank you captain!

Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Captain Richard took us out over spring break and the trip was great. I would recommend using him for any trip, especially one with teenagers. Great attitude, great fishing knowledge and great boat. We took a six hour trip and really enjoyed our time on the boat. caught plenty of black bass along with several other types of fish. If we come back to fish at HH we will be using Tallboy Fishing Charters.

Tim S.

Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Cap'tn Richard and the Tall Boy is our Charter when In S.C. Period hands down.. Richard knows his waters as this has been his backyard playground since he was a kid. As you should know, that is half the battle.
But above and beyond that, the "Tall Boy" is a beautiful custom built fishing boat, capable of handling the largest of swells if need be.
Spending a day out in the water can either be a good one, or a bust!.... in our case year after year after year... Richard has never disappointed us and the only fish stories we talk about are the true ones! And their are plenty of those!.
Im looking forward to hitting the sea with not only a captn worthy of holding that title but now over time becoming a real close friend. Great job Richard and look foward to seeing you again in JUNE!!!!!! COBIA BABY!!!!!COBIA!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 98donaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Owner at Tallboy Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks, Don. It's people like you that keep ME coming back for more. Really and truly, I can tell you that the people make the charter as much as the weather and the fishing. Some people know how to have a good time and, my friend, you're one of them. The rubber duck you brought me still rides shotgun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have do some other fishing trips at Hilton Head, and this was the best hands down. He taliored it to what were looking for. Every fishing trip at HHI will be with Captain Richard. He knows the area, and was a joy to be around. We took the 4 hour trip, and my entire family wants to do 6 hours next time. What a wonderful, relaxing, memorable day for my family!
His boat is beauitful, and has a private bathroom on board, and a place to lay down if someone wants to get out of the sun for a bit. The bathroom can become very important when you have men and women on board!
Since he docks at Hudson's, after the trip we took our catch into Hudson's and had a fresh fish dinner.
If you are looking for a professional captain, a safe boat, laid back atmosphere, and a memorable experience for your family go with Tallboy!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank buckeyebobd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We went out for a weekend morning in early August and had a great time. Capt. Richard's reputation as being good with children is well deserved. My 8 and 10 yr old boys had a great time. We all had fun catching fish to eat as well as searching for shark to catch / release.
The boys are still talking about the lesson of the ladyfish - get those suckers in the cooler quick!
Capt. Richard will be our go-to guy henceforth. Class act all around!

Thank ecdunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Owner at Tallboy Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for the review! I'm glad I was able to create a few memories for you. I would love to take all of the credit, but great times start with great people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tallboy Fishing Charters also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tallboy Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing