We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place for All” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place for All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed in a very large 2 bedroom condo. Had a problem with a slow drain and was fixed Immediately. Mattresses need replacing, too soft and lumppy. Nice patio with picnic table and rocking chairs. Great place for families. Not too Disney, but just enough to keep the kids busy. Several things every day for children. Room has a high chair and a pack and play for little ones. Right next to a marina and several nice restaurants. Pool is fun and beach house has a pool also. Beach house is a short drive or you can bike or take a shuttle. They rent bikes on the property. Grounds are very well kept and they saved a lot of trees when they built. We fished from the pier a couple of days and caught several fish and crabs (you can rent fishing gear for the kids). You would enjoy this place even without children.

Room Tip: The one bedroom units are in the main building with an elevator. All other units have at least a fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    184
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
524
186
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Dalhousie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

from the rooms, to the amenities to the AMAZING pool and rec staff- we had a fabulous time. We are not DVC members but were not treated any less. The gift shop has free movie rentals-a little perk that our kids loved-so many games to play from the front desk tic-tac-toe to the find the mickey scavenger hunt to the daily trivia at the mercantile--it is not a character Disney resort but the atmosphere was fantastic and according to what we learnt on our nature walk with a staff member it was built on the footprint of a previous fishing resort

Room Tip: we had a 2 bedroom, full kitchen with laundry and the service of the hotel staff was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this resort; even though we were there off season. The staff was very attentive but invisible!! Everything you could want was available -- bikes, kayaks, directions, side trip suggestions, and doing tips!!! Perfect place to Celebrate Our Birthdays!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pololady1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in October in a two bedroom suite. The resort was very centrally located to all activites. The area thou not on the beach was very picturesque. It did have a beach house across the road that a shutttle could bring you to every half hour. There is a pool there, chairs, lifeguard and eating area. The only thing it was lacking was like a late night place to get a snack or cup of coffee. The eating area is limited and gym a little small. Everyone very friendly and place is very well kept

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fvaracch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I come for a few days every year in the fall (September/October). The weather is always still a bit warm and this resort is one of my favorites of the Disney Vacation Club. I joined DVC just to visit this resort whenever I can.

It's quiet, small peaceful and very lovely. The rooms are always so spacious and they have a lot to offer.

Room Tip: They say the 2 bedroom sleeps 8 to 9, but it's so roomy I think you can get 10 to 11 in a 2 bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april30317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Here for a wedding of two Disney employees.
Everyone was pleasant to us. The studio we stayed in was roomy for two people. Iron/board worked great. Small fridge/microwave were fine. Plastic utensils and paper plates were provided along with dish soap and coffee. Maid service usually arrived after 3. Very clean. The only thing that was annoying was parking. The underground garage below the building we were in has very limited spaces that fill up quickly. The spaces seem just wide enough for a compact car at best. Maybe one of those smart cars. Otherwise it is a
tight fit. All the spaces in this resort seem too small for today's family cars. Overall, this is a nice resort. Yea, Mickey!!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeisready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is my 2nd stay at Disney's Hilton Head resort during September (funny that I had the same studio room 2 times in a row). The weather is still warm enough to head to the beach, but cool enough so you aren't sweating like a pig. This resort is not beach front but has a marsh and marina view. The bus (all of 5 minutes) to the "beach house" runs daily from 10A - 5P and later during special events. For me, the bus is very convenient, I hitch a ride to the beach and load up when I'm ready to leave. The beach house as fast food options, a pool, chairs, and ping pong tables. I was very satisfied with my studio villa with small fridge, a microwave and counter space. I had a queen size bed and a pull out sofa. Marsh view. My room was ready early, yay for me! The only problem for me was the dust on the ceiling from the air vent. A very quiet place, I don't think I heard any people in my villa the entire weekend. The pool is full of kids, so if you want peace and quiet, request a room far from the pool area. Will return, most likely next September.

Room Tip: Villas 11 & 12 are the only handicap accessible villas (I think). Villas by the pool are very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraumaNursin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.1 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.7 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Property: Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Address: 22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3522
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort is located on the picturesque coast of South Carolina, 5 hours from Walt Disney World Resort. This warm home-away-from-home-fashioned after a 1940's hunting and fishing lodge-combines local charm with simple pleasures and outdoor fun for the entire family. The resort features multi-roomed villas and many recreational activities, including 12 miles of heavenly beaches famous for clear blue waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Disney Hilton Head Resort
Disney Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing