We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney's Hilton Head Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have been members of Disney's Vacation Club for twenty years.This was our first trip to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort. We were greeted outside of the check in building with a Big " Welcome Home" from the Resort personnel which immediately raised our spirits after a long 8 hour drive. The rest of our week long visit I'm glad to say was equally up lifting. The rooms having been recently upgraded were everything I've come to expect from a Disney Resort. Colorful splashes abound everywhere and vista views of yachts abound. The second day we stopped at Barnacle Bills for some fresh seafood, and came home with the best red snapper we have enjoyed in years. Bicycling along some of Hilton Heads one hundred or so miles of trails and beach was great family fun. There is plenty to do here so we'll definitely return for more fun.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for a Marsh view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have been to Disney's Hilton Head Island resort about 6 other times all in the summer, this year we decided to try spring break. We stayed from April 19th to 26th. Had another great stay! All the villas have recently been refurbished and the resort is all done now. We loved the new look of ours! We had a two bedroom on the first floor. Only downside to that is you will hear some noise from above. But it was easy to get all our luggage carried up. :) Our stay included Easter Sunday and the resort had wonderful activities all day that started with an Easter Egg Hunt in the morning. We then had a wonderful brunch buffet at their beach house plus they had more activities up there. They continued with Easter activities the whole day, a very fun day. The resort has fantastic activities each day from arts and crafts, games, to learning about Lowcountry nature and tours.

Disney's beach house is very nice too with a heated pool, lunch counter, and bar. And we just love HHI's beach - spent a part of everyday on it. :) We rented bikes from the resort also and rode all around on HHI's wonderful bike paths. The cast members who work at this resort from front desk, housekeeping, to the stores and lunch counters are truly top notch, so friendly and helpful!

We will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnieGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just returned from our fifth family trip to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort. We had a second floor refurbished two bedroom unit with a marsh view that was beautiful. They did a great job with the upgrades! We always find this resort so relaxing with the bike paths, pools, playground, hammocks, nearby beach house and many activities that are offered. There are also several good restaurants and shops within walking distance from the resort. The staff at the front desk and throughout the resort are always friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back again soon!

Room Tip: Top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

One downside - when we visited our two bedroom was on third floor - there are no elevators. But, that was no problem. We were situated next to the pool, had a picnic table on our balcony and a barbeque next to the building.

Highly recommend it for relaxation.

Pool was nice and plenty of things for kids to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIRRWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family and I are currently staying at Disney's Hilton Head resort for our 7th time, but the first in two years. This is a fantastic property all on its own, with beautiful marsh views, great facilities and all newly refurbished units, complete with new stainless steel appliances and full size washer/dryer in our two-bedroom villa. But more than any physical feature - the welcoming and wonderful staff is what makes Disney stand out from the rest. Whenever we return, it's like a family reunion... Several staff members know us by sight and our children by name - and they always take time to find out how we're doing and asking what they can do to make our stay better. We're not the only ones - in fact, since we come for spring break, we see many of the same families return every year - and they are treated the same way.

After almost 20 years, it was time for the rooms to be refurbished, and for the most part the transformation was a success. The dark green walls are gone, replaced by a lighter beige color scheme. A new island dividing the kitchen and living room areas makes the space in the kitchen a little tighter, but it's still plenty usable, with new shelving on the kitchen side of the island a welcome addition. On the living room side, the island has been raised to accomodate a new 60 inch flat screen TV and bluray player... New double sofabeds and a single chair sleeper are welcome changes from the old uncomfortable furniture... And the beds, are new and deliciously comfortable, too.

With plenty of activities at the pool and around the grounds, Disney's Hilton Head Island remains a great family resort!

Room Tip: For a pool view, ask for buildings 23, 25 or 26... The best marsh view rooms are in 29 and 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newsanchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had a professional meeting in South Carolina on a Friday, and suggested to Maggie that we use Disney points for the weekend at their Hilton Head Resort. We arrived separately within an hour, and the entire experience was grand. We stayed above the check-in (Building 11), which we would recommend for middle-agers. This building has covered parking and an elevator to our floor, and is right at the property entrance. Our recently renovated room was spacious and attractive. Early morning coffee in the lobby helped get us set for a day outside the resort. A large private deck gave views of the wetlands, the moon and stars.

When we come back with kids and grandkids we'll stay further in the property, near the pool and activities. But for a Disney style weekend for two, this stay was...magical.

Room Tip: Near the entrance for an older couple, near the Big Dipper pool for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBob78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Being a huge Disney fan who is familiar with Disney quality, I had very high expectations for this resort. Yet again, Disney didn't disappoint. Driving in to the resort I was initially a little hesitant, as it did not seem like it could be as relaxing and quiet as I had imagined. There is a large marina with several restaurants right next to the resort, and I feared it might seem crowded and loud. However, as we pulled up right next to our building, that fear melted away. Our cottage was right next to the marsh and Broad Creek, and it felt like we were in a peaceful, luxurious campground. With stunning views of the marsh, ample space for our family of five, and new renovations, our 2 bedroom villa was perfect. Although Hilton Head Island offers a huge array of activities, we spent our five days completely at the resort (and the Disney beach house, of course). With arts and crafts, entertainment from B'Lou Crabbe, the playground, a dolphin tour, ping pong, shuffleboard, evening movies, beach activities, and the awesome pool, we had more than enough to keep us busy for our entire stay. Our favorite thing was riding our bikes through the resort trails. With my toddler on back and my seven year old leading the way, we spent hours winding our way through the scenic paths of the resort and along the marina. The beach house is a bit away from the resort, but it is absolutely clean and beautiful. We have never seen beach bathrooms that were so clean. We rode our bikes to the beach house then along the beach (for the first time in forever), then took a break playing ping pong and foosball at the beach house before riding back to the resort.

With this resort, you have all of the fun of camping without any of the hassles. Fishing, boating, campfires, swimming, movies under the stars, crafts... you name it. There are always lots of smiling, friendly cast members about. In fact, we often saw more cast members than we did resort guests. And they frequently did special little things for our kids, like bringing out a cup of Mickey pretzels for our toddler.

We had one minor issue with our toilet, and after I told the front desk, it was no more than five minutes before someone was in our cottage and quickly fixed the problem.

One note for family bikers: Although we loved biking, we did note that the bike trail from the resort to the beach house is not as private and safe as we imagined. I thought it would be a quiet, scenic trail to the beach, but there are several parts of it that are narrow and actually on a busy road within Palmetto Dunes. The bike trail itself can get crowded, and like being on the roads, there are those who follow the rules and those who do not (both cars and bikers). Cars also travel faster than the posted 25 mph speed limit. We were a bit nervous with our 7 year old on that trail, though she is a very strong rider. We saw a couple of near accidents with bikes and cars. Just be very careful taking kids on the trail.


Everything at the resort, including the rooms, the pool, and the grounds are clean and immaculate. A family with small children stayed in the villa directly above us, and with the exception of a few footfalls every now and then, we did not hear them at all. Our villa was quiet and peaceful. I am so glad that Disney has brought its magic to South Carolina. Although we are usually fans of the parks, my family decided that this trip may have been our best vacation yet. Thanks, Disney. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AtlantaDisneyDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.6 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.1 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
3.5 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
798 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.5 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Address: 22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3522
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £104 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort is located on the picturesque coast of South Carolina, 5 hours from Walt Disney World Resort. This warm home-away-from-home-fashioned after a 1940's hunting and fishing lodge-combines local charm with simple pleasures and outdoor fun for the entire family. The resort features multi-roomed villas and many recreational activities, including 12 miles of heavenly beaches famous for clear blue waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Disney Hilton Head Resort
Disney Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing