We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was just great!! The rooms were clean and safe. The breakfast was great and well kept. The whole hotel staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful!! I had to make several changes to our reservation and It was absolutely no problem and was taken care of immediately. I will definitely be staying here again!!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank ShandaPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear ShandaPB,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are pleased to hear that the staff were able to immediately accommodate your necessary changes as it is our goal to assist our guests in any way possible. And to hear such wonderful comments about them is always a pleasure!

We hope we will see you again soon and often!

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean and tidy. We could not have asked for better service and we loved the breakfast. This is another Hampton Inn that we cannot brag about enough.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff and they will work hard to see about getting your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puttnutt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Puttnutt,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests were happy with our staff and the cleanliness as that is what we strive for every day.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Less than accommodating in handling changes needed to rooms and reservations. Hotel itself blamed online booking agency, online booking agency blamed the hotel directly and no help or assistance was ever provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are fully aware and regret that we were unable to fully assist you with your special request on your recent stay. Our room assignments are assigned based on the type of room you make your reservations for. In this case you had booked through Expedia two rooms in two different names for one night. Your reservation was made by Expedia for a room with two queen beds in each room. When you arrived you requested a king size bed, but the hotel was sold out of rooms with king size beds, so we did not have any choice except to assign you to the rooms reflected in your reservations.

We are also aware that you made another reservation with Hilton, not Expedia, for your second night for both rooms. For this reservation you did in fact book two king bedded rooms. On the second day we offered to move you to the two king bedded rooms you had reserved, but we were informed by your party that you did not want the inconvenience of moving so you would just stay in the two queen bedded rooms that you had the night before. In fact there was a balance due to move from a king room to a room with the two queen beds and we waived that charge on both of the rooms that you elected to stay in because of the problems you had with your Expedia reservation the night before.

Unfortunately, we do not have access to third-party systems and sometimes cannot see additional details. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and it is our hope that you were still able to enjoy your time on Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Every member of this Hampton hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant and offered suggestions on places to see and dine. The hotel was clean and breakfast was always very good. I will be coming back to this hotel every year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 739carleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear 739carleenm,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our hot breakfast and our staff suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you back next year!

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hampton Inn is very clean and well kept. There is a pool area and many trees around the inn. We had a king room with sofa which was quite large. It had a small refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold options. The staff did a great job of keeping it stocked. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Drsjewell,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great rating and say all those nice things about the property. It is so encouraging for the staff to hear that their efforts are noticed and appreciated!

We hope you have the chance to come back and see us again soon!

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had to make a short-notice trip to Hilton Head for family reasons. This Hampton Inn is a great choice for those visiting Hilton Head on a budget or for business purposes. Sure there are lots of beachfront resorts but you'll easily pay twice as much. This property has been around for a while yet it is very well maintained and, more importantly, clean. The rooms and bed are comfortable. Front desk and breakfast help were all very friendly and helpful. While we didn't use it, the pool has just been refurbished and it reopened while we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Wadec3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! It is very gratifying to know that you noticed that while we are an older property, we strive to keep it maintained and clean for our guests enjoyment. We are also pleased that you acknowledged our staff as friendly and helpful. Thank you for sharing!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our stay at Hampton Inn at Hilton Head, South Caroliona was wonderful. The reservations were easily made, the breakfast was delicious. The staff was exceptionally nice. The location of the hotel makes it easily accessible to sightseeing and returning to you room. Would highly reccommend this place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jacquelinehaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
873 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
4.4 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
642 reviews
3.9 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: £70 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing