We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and always look forward to going back because of the service from the Front Desk, the cleanliness of the rooms and ease of access to surrounding area. Although it is a recommended procedure to welcome a guest at all hotels, this is the first time I was given a personalized card to welcome me. I was impressed.

Room Tip: They have not put me in a room that was not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Hilton Head. It is always great to hear that our guests look forward to coming here - particularly because you've enjoyed our service and cleanliness - two things we focus on daily!

We look forward to seeing you back again really soon!

Kind regards,
Linda Prosser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    246
    98
    34
    31
See reviews for
236
292
39
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was good. Although noisy (heard all walking in room above), and a problem with the ironing board, the room was pleasant and well located to access all major eateries and recreation sites. The staff was friendly and responsive. The box spring mattresses slid from under the bed without much movement. The complimentary breakfast provided a good variety of selections, although all items did not stay hot during the feeding time. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for your review. It is through information such as you have provided that we can ontinually monitor and correct things that don't work perfectly. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and discussed wih the appropriate departments.

We are glad that despite these things you still felt we were a good value for the money and that you would recommend us to others. Hopefully you'll get a chance to come back and see us soon as well.

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My family went to Hilton Head this past week end on the spur of the moment. We booked the Hampton Inn after searching for a place for Friday and Saturday nights. The staff were so helpful and everything there was excellent, from the clean bright room to the bed linens and pillows (best sleep on their wonderful mattress). The breakfast was better than most you would go out to order and was complimentary. Thank you Hampton Inn for a very pleasant get away! We definitely will return.

Room Tip: I do not think you can go wrong anywhere in this hotel. If you had a problem the staff would from ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1-georgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Georgia Peach,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We sure are happy that you enjoyed your spur of the moment getaway! We agree that our mattresses are super comfortable and our breakfast is delicious! Thank you for saying so.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent accommodations & service. However, upon arrival there was a strong cigarette smoke smell in the lobby. May have been result of guests smoking too close to the entrance, but was a bit disconcerting as I am extremely allergic and specifically chose this non-smoking hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hattie Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Hattie Jay,

We were pleased to see that you rated our hotel so highly despite the smell of smoke as you entered. Rest assured we do watch for that and try not to have guests linger near the front entrance for just the very reason you've written. We will endeavor to be more mindful of it.

Thank you for your review!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

i really like staying at hampton inn--this is my 4th in the past year. however, this one on hilton head island is not up to hampton standards. the service and staff were great. breakfast was excellent. pool was pretty clean and pool area was decently maintained. however, the room was very dated and felt way too old to be a hampton, and even a basic paint job would've made the bathroom better, not to mention sand on the floor behind the door and a very slow draining tub. as much as i like hamptons, i probably wouldn't stay in this one again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Hilton Head. We appreciate all comments and are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the service, the staff, the pool and breakfast.

As you point out, we are an older building and may not have the same furniture as newer Hamptons that have been built. We like to think of ourselves as having a unique beachy feel that embraces how HIlton Head is different to other beachfront resort areas. We do understand that it may not appeal to every person. We do hope that you will continue to stay with the many Hampton Inns across the nation and beyond.

In addition, with regards to the maintenance issues, I'm sorry that you had to experience them and if reported, we were not able to correct. Please contact me at the hotel with your room number as I'd like to ensure our Maintenance manager checks into them personally in order to get them corrected as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Linda Prosser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My family recently visited from California and we stayed at this location. Everyone was so friendly, the breakfast was great and housekeeping was courteous and prompt. We had to extend our stay for a few family members who wanted to stay a few more days and it was not a problem at all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear April L

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! It is awesome to hear that you were enjoying your stay so much that you decided to stay even longer. We are pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating as we strive for that every day.

We hope to see you back with us again if your travels bring you back to Hilton Head Island in the future!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was just great!! The rooms were clean and safe. The breakfast was great and well kept. The whole hotel staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful!! I had to make several changes to our reservation and It was absolutely no problem and was taken care of immediately. I will definitely be staying here again!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShandaPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear ShandaPB,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are pleased to hear that the staff were able to immediately accommodate your necessary changes as it is our goal to assist our guests in any way possible. And to hear such wonderful comments about them is always a pleasure!

We hope we will see you again soon and often!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.9 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing