We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel for the location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel for the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Good service, very polite and professional staff. A bit lack of friendly approach but very professional anyhow. The breakfast, all you can eat of an american buffet . In comparison to the other chain that we stayed on this trip, the do offer more variety. The room smaller than the competitor but in comparison the cable and the TV set was much better. Again the pool area was really nice in which we were allowed to take our breakfast and have it by the pool. It was worth the stay and wish we could have more time at the area.

Room Tip: Be aware that the back of the hotel is facing the runway of the local airport. Easy only small aircr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zutphen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Zutphen89,

Thank you for your trip advisor review - with all the places you have travelled, it's an honor that you stayed with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the breakfast. I too enjoy dining alfresco by the pool and often wonder why more guests don't think of it - perhaps your review will prompt them. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to this area.

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    246
    98
    34
    31
See reviews for
236
292
39
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel property. It was immaculate and quiet. This booking was a last minute reservation through hotels.com which was $30.00 cheaper. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and more than willing to provide assistance. The staff ( from the front desk to housekeeping) greeted you with a warm hello. The breakfast each morning hit the spot (waffles, omelets, sausage, pastries, fruit, grits and oatmeal, cereals, a 24 hour coffee station). There was freshly popped popcorn and cookies available in the afternoons and evenings in the lobby. There was one employee (Bea) who was working on evening shift (8/22 and 8/23) who was very friendly and very helpful and made you feel like " these people are happy to have me here". The rooms were great. The beds were very comfortable. Even though this is not a beachfront property, which I prefer, I would stay here over and over again. Thanks Hampton for your superb hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bitty604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Bitty604,

Thank you so much for your review. It's so wonderful to hear that the staff made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are the lifeblood of the hotel which gives us our Hamptonality! We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Did not want to pay the high price of being on the beach. So here you had all the comforts with a short hop to beach access. This location is close to places to eat also. Would recommend for solo or family place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Richard C,

Thank you for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great option for a single or family and at a value price! We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at this property for business and needed to go Daufuskie Island. The hotel was a ways from the shuttle and south island. If you're going to stay here you will need a car to get around since there is very little close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Robert L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor and for your great ratings. We are pleased that you appreciate the hotel is great for families and yet also for business travel. And while no hotel can be near everything - the great thing is - Hilton Head is just 12 miles long so nothing is ever too far away!

We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for just one evening and were completely pleased with every aspect of our stay at this Hampton Inn. The location was great for us: about a 2-mile bike ride from the beach on the beautiful bike trail, close enough to shopping and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful, all of them very pleasant. Breakfast was delicious, hot and plentiful. We especially appreciated the HVAC in the room: it was easy and only took minutes to change to suit our comfort and was not noisy or blowing cold air over the bed. The bed was absolutely the most comfortable we'd slept on in a hotel. And our room was quiet, although on the first floor and one of the closest to the main road. In other words, an all-around excellent experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear C W,

Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel. As a management team there is nothing finer to than to receive a review such as yours! We know that our staff put their hearts into their efforts and will be sure to share with them how much you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This looks to be an older Hampton, but it was kept up quite nicely. Nothing to complain about other than not much room to move in a room with 2 queens and didn't care for the only sink to be in the room rather than the bathroom. They had a small pool that was nice...and warm. The breakfast was a nice set up in the mornings and loved being able to get coffee (from somewhere other than the small room pots and not having to pay extra). Everywhere was very clean and neat.

This hotel is located more toward the entrance/exit of the island, rather than in the heart of stuff, but was not far from anything. Staff were very friendly too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mitzi H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate each and every guest and love to hear when they enjoyed their stay - and our handy 24 hour coffee station too! While our building is not one of the newer Hamptons, we are pleased that you recognized us for keeping our little piece of paradise clean and tidy.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawneetown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had three adults and two children. The suite we stayed in was two full rooms with the fold-out couch in one and double doors for privacy between the rooms. Plenty of room; clean. I left behind a shirt; called the next day; the staff had found it and had it waiting for me when I came by. A great place to stay and will go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Brenda W,

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a great time while you were here with us! We strive to ensure that our guests are happy and enjoy their stay and it sounds as if we met the mark with your group. And finding lost items is just one of the ways we like to offer you the "Hamptonality" our brand is known for!

We would love to see the family back soon!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.9 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing