We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Rooms are Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“New Rooms are Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The staff was very accommodating. The room was big with lots of room the the kids and they even had their own bunk bed area. They called it their clubhouse.. This hotel is at the end of the island and right at the beach. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 599RobertB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Robert B:

Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm glad to hear your children enjoyed our fun Kid's Suite during your visit. It's always a pleasure to receive such complimentary reviews from Trip Advisor Senior Contributors.......we understand your critique is comparing our Resort to many other fine resorts and it's nice to know we compare so highly!

We hope to have you back as our guest soon to enjoy all the wonderful changes following the renovations and changes that are currently underway!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    438
    201
    122
    92
See reviews for
524
557
42
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Beach House is in a great spot. Access to the Coligny Beach; near our favorite Hilton Head music and food venue, the Jazz Corner; close to shopping, and opportunities to explore. What's not to like? Although the Beach House is in the midst of a major renovation, our stay was not negatively impact. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Randy G:

It's great to know you had such a wonderful time during your recent stay at the Beach House. You mentioned many of the terrific attributes our Resort benefits from due to its oceanfront location and proximity to all the unique shops and restaurants across the street at Coligny Plaza, as well as the renovation work being completed during the last few months. I appreciate your comments letting readers know the renovation work didn't impact your stay in a negative manner and you able to have an enjoyable visit. The renovation work will be completed by March 1 and the Resort will be amazingly improved once completed. We're very excited to soon offer guest one of the most unique dinning experiences on Hilton Head with the addition of our new restaurant The Porch. The new restaurant will offer a true Southern Kitchen menu and will feature two large garage doors that create an indoor/outdoor dinning area with a beautiful fire pit as the focal point of the outside seating area. Many other enhancements are being made to the Resort that will help transform the Resort to a 4 Diamond caliber Boutique Resort unlike any resort on Hilton Head.

We hope to see you back soon so you can experience the new Beach House!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location on Hilton Head! It's right near Coligny Plaza, which has a lot of shops and restaurants, and it's RIGHT ON THE BEACH! The lobby smells wonderful...they must pipe in some sort of scent!
I was staying in the hotel for a function for Boys & Girls Club - it's great that they support local charitable organizations. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a nice weekend on Hilton Head Island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillEJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear JillEJill:

Thank you so much for choosing the Beach House Resort during your visit to Hilton Head last September. So many of our guests also enjoy our wonderful oceanfront location and convenient proximity to all the unique shops and stores across the street at Coligny Plaza. Soon you will see many compliments describing the changes to the Resort as a result of the renovations that are now in progress and scheduled to be completed by March 1st.

Its a pleasure to support the Boys and Girls Club every year in September with the Spin-4-Kids fundraiser and we look forward to another successful event this fall!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband is a platinum elite member of IHG which is part of Holiday Inn. We have traveled a lot!! The location of this hotel is great...that's about the only thing this hotel has that is good. The lady at check in was very nice. We walked to elevator which was in another building (not a big deal) well, only one of the elevators was working. The elevator we walked into was covered by plywood. I guess they are in the middle of a renovation. But, the was just the beginning. Walked into our room and walked right back out. The lamp shade had a large brown smear mark on it. The hotel room looked like it was from the early 90's. The nicest thing in the room was the Keurig coffee maker. The room was disgusting! I wouldn't let my dog sleep in it!! I would NOT recommend this hotel for anything!!

Room Tip: Skip this hotel...sleep in your car instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zrushin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear zrushin:

I sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience. As I have mentioned in my review responses over the last six months, we will be enhancing many aspects of the Resort beginning this past November. These enhancements include the replacing of the guest elevators, new carpeting throughout the guest room building, new beachy finishes on the walls, renovated lobby, new outdoor fire pits, new landscaping, and a new indoor-outdoor restaurant concept. These projects have been in progress since November and are expected to be concluded by March 1. During this period the resort will remain open and the scheduling of work will result in minimal impact to the guest experience. The elevators are in the final phase of being replaced with the major systems and equipment replacement phases already completed. The elevator cab interior finishes are scheduled to be completed over the next week. I apologize if the signage we have located throughout the resort did not provide sufficient communication about these projects during your brief time at the Beach House. I hope you will reconsider visiting the Resort after March of this year so you can enjoy all the efforts we have made to provide a unique and authentic beach experience for our guests.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Great location. Lovely front desk reception. Rooms need to be renovated. Our trip would have been exceptional except for the weather. Not the hotels fault. Great restaurants nearby .
I have to write 200 words for this review.................. Am I finished, now?

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank donsue1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Liked it the minute I walked in. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean and updated. We absolutely loved the location! We were there over Christmas holiday so the restaurant was only open for breakfast and the pool was not heated for use. We were very happy with our ocean-front king room which also had a couch, coffee table & desk. Balcony was narrow, standing room only, so could have been bigger. The Coligny shopping area was great and right across the street with shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Recommend ocean front, on the 4th or 5th floor so you can see over the Tiki Hut area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My family lives about 3 hrs away so we come here often, and have stayed at this hotel probably 75 nights or more over the last 10 years. Most of the recent renovations have been to the exterior deck area. The rooms, lobby, restaurant and lounge were done about 3 years ago. Folks, go easy on them! Beachfront hotels take a beating, with all the sand, water, sweat and suntan oil that guests track in! If they kept it up to some of your standards, you would complain about the price! That being said, probably my biggest complaint is that there is almost no counter space in the bathroom. It's very stylish, but totally impractical! Otherwise, love this place and the people. For entertainment, Chris Jones at the Tiki Hut is outstanding!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WineJazz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Property: Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Beach House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In April 2016, Beach House Resort completed $7 million in floor-to-ceiling guest room renovations. The new Premium Oceanfront Guestrooms offer front row seats to live music at Tiki Hut - and the new Premium Patio guestrooms are steps from the sand. The newly renovated Junior Suites offer plenty of space, ocean views, and space for up to five guests. With more than 50 miles of scenic trails at its doorstep, the resort's newly designed interior emphasizes Hilton Head Island's stunning coastline - with an airy, coastal beach vibe. And there's more... Highlights: • The 202-room renovation has transformed Beach House into a truly boutique, oceanfront resort on Hilton Head Island. • Beach House is home to the world-famous Tiki Hut, the only toes in the sand, drinks in hand experience on Hilton Head Island-here you'll enjoy live music daily, watch the pros play volleyball, and sip cocktails crafted by one of the Island's favorite bartenders. • Start and end your day at The Porch Southern Kitchen, serving up Low Country favorites all day long, complete with outdoor seating, an oversized fire pit, late night live music, and dive-in movies. • The sparkling Resort pool, located steps from Coligny Beach, is a perfect place to soak up the sun. • Beach House is just down the sand from Beach Market shops and restaurants ... and across the street from Coligny Plaza's 60 shops and restaurants - all connected by walking paths. • The renovations extend beyond the guestrooms - over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space has been upgraded to reflect the genuine beach vibe, including two of the finest private, beachfront event venues on the Island. The Resort can accommodate groups up to 300 people for events, weddings and retreats. What hasn't changed? The sounds of the ocean waves. Hundreds of yards of unspoiled beachfront. The perfect location across from Coligny Plaza. Onsite dining and live entertainment at The Porch and Tiki Hut. And everything you've come to love about Beach House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing