We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Babylon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Villas here were beautiful, the waterslide was so much fun and a great addition! All of the pools were great, and so was the new pool bar and grill! So many activities planned for the weekdays, just check the schedule! We did the Mexican Monday, $5 margaritas and quesadillas (delicious and cheap!) by the pool! Everything was clean and efficient, just a really nice place to relax. Staying here made me re-think my view of Hilton Head, I thought it was a boring place, but really it is a lovely, relaxing, classy place to visit. Thank you Barony Beach for helping me to see that this time around! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ktravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    225
    54
    21
    12
See reviews for
418
198
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

These are timeshares so you will get 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a full kitchen. We have been coming here since it opened and enjoy it every time. There are ocean villas and garden villas. The garden villas are a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach. Great new pool on the garden side with slide and water park like area for kids. Great for families. Good location on the island.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelNow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed the first week of May, was our first visit and we all Loved It!
There wasn't one thing I would change
The villa was perfect size,beautiful master suite with huge jacuzzi, nice size 2nd bedroom. Lovely living room area and fully stocked kitchen.
The pool areas were great and so many hot tubs!
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Afternoons in the ocean pool were heavenly especially with Johnny Breeze singing poolside.
Love the location, Only way this vacation could have been better was if I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liltraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have been to many resorts on Hilton Head but this one is the best so far! The grounds are kept pristine and the buildings are immaculate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in the garden villa and it was close enough to the beach for us. Just a short 5 minute walk on a paved path. All parts of the resort have lovely pools which are great for children and adults of all ages. The beach is quiet and private. The pool bar and grill and restrooms are nearby for anything you need. The resort has a lovely spa with reasonable prices for massages and facials. Several activities are offered each day as well as movies. The villas are lovely and have been updated recently. The beds are very comfy and I am picky about that. Nice flat screen tvs in living room and both bedrooms. The rooms are huge and could sleep at least 6 comfortably. We will be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: Unless you are an owner you will not get oceanfront or ocean view. The garden villas are GREAT. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Linda5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at the Barony the last week of April and it was amazing. The construction was completed with a new poolside bar/grill and the kids pool at the Garden View Villas was done with the exception of the waterslide. We liked it so much we bought a week with Marriott timeshares! This is our third time on the island, first time to stay at the Barony. Staff was amazing and even though we had a small problem with ants it was resolved quickly and efficiently. We hope one day to share it with our families. Great spot for young families or grandparents with wee ones. Absolutely no complaints. Proximity to restaurants, shopping was all excellent. One hour drive from the Savannah Airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We go back here every year. The location is excellent, the beach is not too crowded and the the resort is not so huge that it feels cavernous but has amenities needed to have a wonderful family vacation. Two of the pools are newly renovated. one was not finished when we were there but we can't wait to try the new slide next time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UNC_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Barony Beach Club is right on the beach in HHI. There are 2 pools, a few hot spas and plenty of other activities. The villas are fully equipped for eating in, watching a movie, sitting on the balcony and relaxing.
Bicycles can be rented nearby and the amount of trails on the island will provide plenty of exploring for the week.
If eating out is more your style, there are so many good restaurants to visit. Just pick up the restaurant guide outside of most grocery stores or shopping centers. You'll find the style of food and the right price range so you can make reservations or just head on over.
HHI is a great place for families and outdoor enthusiasts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spartn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.5 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 28 in Hilton Head
317 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
0.1 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Barony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Address: 5 Grasslawn Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5546
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Barony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear you mind poolside at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Nestled on in infamous Hilton Head, South Carolina, your feet will be covered in sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Barony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Barony Beach Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Barony Beach Hotel
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing