We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could easily live here! Cost aside that is.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Beautiful two bedroom two bathroom villa with nice balcony. We were on the 2nd floor which gave us a view of the inner courtyard and pool which was fine. Quiet with the sliders shut. This is great for a family or two couples as it includes a FULL kitchen (stocked with utensils, cookware, glasses, etc.). For just the two of us it was a bit excessive and we will try a regular hotel next time. The Marriott will be the first one I check for availability.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We want you to live here too Michael! Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review and for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Barony Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a fantastic time here over three days last week. Would definitely return.

1. Please improve waterslide signage at the pool. Even though the hours are marked on the slide entrance, and they were in our folder of information upon check in you need to better mark them on the entrance to the pool complex. We arrived one morning and were told by one of your staff that the slide would not open until 10 children were present. It was a dull grey day and we contemplated leaving. Not true. We were thrilled to see the people working the slide when they showed up at noon to open the slide. Hurray!!!!

2. If the vending machine at the garden pool is not working, please put up an out of order sign. We walked over to the main building to get drinks but did not get something for our youngest child as she wanted to use the vending machine. Upon trying to use this machine, we learned that it was not working and we were slightly disappointed.

3. The in room safes are too small. It's time to upgrade to safes that CAN accommodate laptops, iPads, etc. the only thing we could lock up was our wallets, keys and jewelry.

FYI - There is no towel exchange at this facility. We have stayed at other TimeShares and there was a towel exchange. If we were there for a week we would definitely have had to wash our towels as they would stink from the pool and the beach. Cleaning staff took one of our towels too as my son put it on the floor with the bath towels he had used.

Beware - you may not get the room you want. I do not understand why they ask what you want and in what building and if you want a high or low floor. Makes no sense. Countless people have already commented about this.

The Barony is great. Lots of activities, great location, very relaxing. Hope to come back again soon. Thanks for a great time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank go-deb-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback Deb! We appreciate hearing from our guests and will forward on your comments to the appropriate managers. We look forward to seeing you again at Marriott's Barony Beach Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was hugh, clean, updated, and very enjoyable. As with most timeshares the best views go to the people who are owners at a location, so forget a beach view. Our room was in the back section and overlooked the pool, it was very nice. Most of the noise came from the water falling over the kid lot fake trees not people. April does have rain but its not very cold and there was an indoor pool that our teenagers enjoyed. The only thing I wish they would improve and agree that it may be very difficult to do...the walk from the back units to the beach. There is a Sams Club and several markets close to the resort. The kitchen was great for a mixed family of picky eaters. There is also a small disc golf course very close by on a church grounds and a great one in Savannah Tom Tripplet park. My husband loves his disc golf. The resort is a resonable bike ride from the downtown area. The resort rented bikes by the day or $30 for a week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGD828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for joining us at Marriott's Barony Beach! We appreciate your review and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Please visit again on your next vacation on Hilton Head Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A great place for families. I had done my research and knew prior to our arrival that we would not be getting an ocean view and most likey placed in the buildings furthest from the beach. If you are not a owner of this particular location you are placed in these buildings. The upside was that there was a great pool, slide, hot tub, ping pong table and fire pit located steps from our elevator. We were also closest to the bike rental. The property was clean and we resort offered many activities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Barony Beach! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next vacation on Hilton Head Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went to the Marriott Barony Beach Club on a special Time Share Sales deal. We got to spend 3 nights for the cost of under a one night rate. For this rate, we had to give them 90+ minutes of our time. If we didn't already have a time share (with a different company) we would seriously consider a Marriott time share. The properties are always so nice.
The Barony Club is wonderful. The grounds are nice, the pools are nice and the staff are nice. We stayed in the garden side of the resort. Even though it was a longer walk to the beach, I really liked the buildings, pool and grounds around the garden buildings. The main beach front properties are very nice with a heated outdoor pool, a heated indoor pool, shuffle board, corn hole and a pool grill/bar. The resort has activities planned every day for young and old. We were there in April. The temperature was gorgeous. I can't wait to go back. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinzmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for joining us in April at Marriott's Barony Beach! We are happy your family enjoyed their time at the resort and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are a MVCI owner at Cypress Harbour and exchanged into here for Easter break last week. We ended up in Building 91 (the section behind the Westin). Although our initial reaction to that building assignment was not positive, we could not have been happier in 91 after all.. It actually has a much better open feel to it than the narrow "canyon" that is what the main units are on in the main part of the resort. It's actually sunny in the courtyard in the afternoon versus what is almost day-long shade on the main courtyard. The advertising pictures are a bit deceiving that show the beach views; and the resort does have a goofy layout with the Westin in the middle of the two sections of the property.... however....having said this...make no mistake, this is a First Class MVCI location, with especially outstanding bar staff at All Yall's beach bar and grill ..kudos especially to Courtney, Todd, and Megan.. they are a great team.

Front office staffers Alex and Brian also bent over backwards to address the poor Wi Fi performance in Buliding 91, which frankly was the result of a bad design by their internet provider Hargray... Hargray techie came out to my unit, but not much they could have done due to bad radio placement, so if you need Wi-Fi in Building 91, bring your own My-Fi hotspot unit or do your computer/tablet work outdoors in the courtyard.

All amenities were in tip-top shape and all of the maintenance was up-to-date. All staff members were very friendly. Plenty of lounge chairs at the pool, some with canvas sun shades... rental chairs and umbrellas on the beach were a bit pricey, but that's not under Marriott's control. Barony also has several rental beach cabanas in front of the main pool area that grant you a 10% discount at the beach bar, so it's a great value..just remember to book exactly 24 hours before to snag one.. they go fast.

Interval International Rep on-site was also very helpful with a tipsheet on II exchanges, so pay attention to the weekly schedule when she's on-site if you have any questions or issues with Interval.

Could not have asked for anything more from Barony Beach and their great staff.. We will submit for another exchange into there in the very near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAVADJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Barony Beach! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us including the spacious villa and All Y'alls Grill! It is also great to hear your kind words for so many associates who assisted you during your stay. We hope you will return soon and thank you for your TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We came here with family. It has everything. Beautiful beach, pools- great courtyard to see when sitting on terrace. We will return in the future. Suites are great- kitchen-dining area LR area 2 baths,2Bdrms. Check out their website.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tieback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We are glad to hear your family had a great time at Marriott's Barony Beach! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.9 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.1 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Barony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Address: 5 Grasslawn Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5546
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £100 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Barony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear you mind poolside at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Nestled on in infamous Hilton Head, South Carolina, your feet will be covered in sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Marriott's Barony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Barony Beach Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Barony Beach Hotel
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing