We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
US$499
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
501
235
58
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
235
58
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villajasmine buildingmorning gloryocean frontindoor poolsplash padfull kitchenmarriott vacation club ownerswestin hotelport royal plantationdaily activitiesmain buildingtime sharebar and grillhilton head islandhome resortcorn hole
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This 2 bedroom was fabulous for our family. It was clean modern and spacious. The staff was excellent. It had a great pool and a wide and easily accessible beach. The Westin Splash restaurant had such a great choice of drinks and food for lunch This will be our family's Hilton Head Island resort to stay at again and again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Phillyguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

thank you for the five-star review of Marriott's Barony Beach Club! We are delighted you had an excellent stay and hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you have small kids it might be nice and a treat.
As a Marriott owner (trade in), I was VERY disappointed here.
Arrived early and was told that rooms are assigned on a first come first serve basis... Wrong. Found out later that ONLY if you are an owner.. Told front desk that all were adults, so the room was right out in front of the splash pad filled with screaming little tykes from 10 AM to 8 PM. NONSTOP
Great blowers and pressure washer early in the mornings and the garbage trucks every morning moving the bins around.
The neighboring parking lots and car alarms, a symphony to please the ears.

The beach is truly nice (once you get there) and it is a hike.

The concierge service will check very day to see if there is something they can sell you, or better yet how about a sales tour of the property to see those rooms with new furniture, unlike the tired and worn furniture found in the one we got.

Have been going to Hilton Head since the mid 60's and LOVE the island.

Room Tip: Only if you can get BEACH VIEW, should you pay to go here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildturkey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Our team is disappointed to hear the villa did not exceed your expectations due to noise. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate managers. We hope you will join us again soon at one of the many Marriott Vacation Club resorts on Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great property on a beautiful spot. We'll maintained with great facilities....!
Stunning beach where you can walk for miles, with hardly a soul on the beach.
Choice of multiple pools and hot tubs on the property, swings, hammocks and fire pit make for a great family experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CdninLondon044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We really appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review! Our team is proud to provide a beautiful setting nestled in the heart of Hilton Head Island. We hope you will join us again soon at Marriott's Barony Beach Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent a week at the Barony with family and had a great time. The accommodations were spacious, comfortable and the grounds beautiful. There are a number of pools, hot tubs, pool bar with eats, play areas, shuffleboard, bean toss games, fire pits and great covered picnic areas with a number of gas grills clean and ready for use. The beach is awesome and easy to access with boardwalks and showers for sand washoff. The Port Royal ares is shady, well maintained and great for bike riding and golf. There is a list of daily activities for adults and kids plus nightly movies of the resort channel and in the movie room at the activity center. It has the best workout room of any resort I've stayed. Great beach vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are glad to hear you had a great beach vacation at Marriott's Barony Beach Club! Thank you for your five-star review and we hope to welcome your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location on the ocean fairly quiet. Difficult to find location initially and you need to remember roads to get off property for dining options. Rentable cabanas were a highlight and rooms were spacious. Pool became a little crowded and noisy with kids but that was ok. We had a kitchen but wanted to venture out for dining options. There is a poolside bar and restaurant. Sometimes hard to circumnavigate directions and find restaurants or shopping nearby. Parking was challenging at times. Security was good so no problems. Enjoyed walks at night watching kids and flash lights looking for crabs or whatever. Even at 2 am!' Fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJewels45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Barony Beach Club! We appreciate your positive TripAdvisor review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our team looks forward to seeing you again on your next vacation in South Carolina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews