We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My fiancé and I took a road trip for our vacation this last year and ended up at Hilton Head. We got a great rate on a 2 bedroom suite at the Barony Beach Resort and had a fantastic time. Andrew (I think that was his name) was awesome at the front desk. We have never been to South Carolina and he gave us a ton of tips about things to do in the area and places to go while we were there for 5 days. You can tell he really enjoys his job. He recommended the Salty Dog Cafe which we went to and had a great meal and were able to see some cool parts of the island. Hilton Head is an awesome spot if you are looking for something different to do. We live in Florida and wanted something with a different feel. The drive to Salty Dog Cafe is definitely a memorable one. It was raining on the way back and driving through the canopy of trees with the rain falling was a really cool experience. The resort grounds are very spread out and the beach is very nice at the property as well. There are several pools...we hung out at the one with the slide the most but would usually gravitate towards the main pool towards happy hour for some food and drinks. The poolside bar had good food especially the kettle chips and the service was pleasant. The only complaint I have is that they were working on switching out the modems one of the days we stayed. They called the night before to let us know but there were two people in our room for most of the day which was a little awkward so we ended up spending most of our time outside. Small issue since we wanted to explore anyways. I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Hilton Head.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryho86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was the second time we stayed at this resort. At check in we had problems with our credit card and the person at the counter was amazing and found a solution right away. Front desk ladies were amazing, the amenities and location are super...
Definitely going back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dumeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Marriott Baroney Beach is a awesome location, It is away enough to fill a little isolated but minutes to town , beach, shopping and lots of eateries. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The bar at the beach pool is outstanding during the day. The pools are small but nice. Highly recommend staying here especially if a owner.

Room Tip: book a ocean view - other wise the garden area is loaded with young kids - if you want it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in a garden villa and found it to be clean and spacious. Loved the extra touches such as mini salt and pepper shaker and a free bag of ice from the Marker Place to use until the refrig started making ice. The garden villa pool is designed for children but we enjoyed it as 2 60 something adults. The shuttle service to the beach was terrific and made hauling your own beach chairs and cooler a snap. This was our first trip to HHI but it won't be our last due to the good impression this stay made on us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luvtogogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Marriott consistently delivers an excellent vacation resort! The Barony Beach Club is a beautiful resort set right on the beach. The pools are all conveniently located whether you are staying at one of the four buildings near the beach, or the two set back. There is a shuttle running back and forth between the buildings all day for convenience. The two bedroom villas are immaculate. We had seven adults stay comfortably. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have everything you need. There are activities running all day for all ages. We participated in the spa tour, the beer tasting and the root beer floats. In addition, we did the early morning boot camp and yoga on the beach!
We stayed here in March and again in July.
As a bonus, not associated with Marriott, the Westin Hotel is situated between the six Barony Buildings for an alternate hotel/restaurant/bar to visit.
You can not go wrong choosing this resort!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karrhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Another very enjoyable stay at MBB. This time we were assigned to the beach villas (last time we were in the garden villas). These were a tiny bit more dated and worn then the garden villas - but still very good. Lots of kid activities, plus pools and beach kept everyone very busy. We actually went over to the garden pool several times. The water was a little cooler (and more refreshing) than the pools at out building.
Super easy access to the beach!
One of the only things that was a little inconvenient was that we were required to keep our beach/pool towels throughout our entire stay. I had to wash them every night (because I'm a clean freak) which was a little bit of a hassle. Instead of doing one load of "clothing" laundry and swimsuits each night, I had to do towels too. Not a huge deal, just a little inconvenient;( This was just a new policy for us...last year at Newport Beach and Phoenix we were able to turn our towels in for new ones whenever we wanted. If I had known before coming, we might have brought some of our own beach towels from home, to cut down on the laundry each night. I'm sure Marriott is just trying to cut down on expenses.
Overall, would highly recommend MBB, but might request Garden Villas for our next stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bevo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Barony Beach Club is an excellent place for a summer vacation. It is in a great location on Hilton Head. My family and I have enjoyed our stay and were disappointed we had to leave. The front desk staff is extremely welcoming at check in. The property is maintained in perfect shape. If you have an issue, they take care of it immediately. The entire staff is friendly and willing to help out if you have a question. It is a perfect spot for families. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt22260993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.9 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.6 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
4.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
0.1 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Barony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Address: 5 Grasslawn Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5546
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £102 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Barony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear you mind poolside at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Nestled on in infamous Hilton Head, South Carolina, your feet will be covered in sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Barony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Barony Beach Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Barony Beach Hotel
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing