We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
60
19
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
19
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf package harbour town sea pines free tennis nice lounge chairs free trolley small resort quiet pool car or bike second bedroom relaxing resort hot tub excellent stay peace and quiet location is excellent family vacation minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The Heritage is so lovely. The office staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean. The location lends itself to peacefulness. The Heritage is close to the light house and restaurants. The tours offered were fun and we enjoyed the HHI & Gullah tour that we attended.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a pool view however noise was not an issue. So glad Marriott turns off pool lights at night.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your family vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Spacious two bedroom units with two larger than full size beds in the second bedroom; surprisingly roomy kitchen area. Quiet, small pool area but it wasn’t crowded so it worked for us. Hot tubs seemed to be out of commission for repair but that was not a problem for us. I think we had a golf package included but no one in our group golfs so did not take advantage. Walkable (or bikable) to Harbor Town which has restaurants, shops, and children’s play area. Recommend walking (or biking) here as parking spaces can be difficult to find when busy. Sea Pines entry is now $8 but resort does give you a pass to go in and out without additional payment. If you are looking for a nice, quiet resort and are OK with no direct beach access, this is the place. Highly recommend. Only downside, checking in after hours. No 24-hour front desk coverage. You must check in at Monarch resort and then backtrack to Heritage.

Room Tip: Corner suites roomy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank milejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your vacation. We hope your travels bring you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We were a bit disappointed when we needed to change dates for our trip. Our new dates weren’t available for Marriott Surfwatch and we reluctantly accepted a transfer to Heritage Club. We were pleasantly surprised! We enjoyed the less crowded, quieter location and the friendly service! Wilma at the front desk, the housekeeping staff and the maintenance staff provided friendly, knowledgeable and attentive service. We enjoyed the quiet pool and the Sea Pines beach house. Although this wasn’t our first choice, it turned out to be a fine choice!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SCtoNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

We are happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at Heritage Club! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to hearing more about your travels with Marriott Vacation Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay! This was our 2nd stay here and it was great! The villas are large and comfortable! The pool and grill area are small but nice! The staff was warm and friendly!

Only one small snafu with a miscommunication of a time for an activity for the grandkids but other than that is was a wonderful time

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Eric, thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear your enjoyed your time at the resort and we look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Vera & Wilma at the desk can not be more accommodating. Great villas smartly decorated and comfortable. Location is excellent on Hilton Head. Villas have oversize kitchen counter that are great to work or socialize at.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnCT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi John, thank you for the positive review of Heritage Club! We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon for more #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews