We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, could be better.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    154
    136
    57
    52
See reviews for
185
155
38
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place to stay. Mike and Carla were great front desk employees. Always got what we needed right away and when we walked through the lobby, they always spoke. Free breakfast was awesome, just need to stay open a little later. People on vacation don't want to get up so early. Prices were great and we would recommend to anyone who is staying in the Hilton Head Island area. We will be back in August :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Verlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Verlin,

We thank you very much for taking your time to write such an amazing review ! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would love to see you here again in August !
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Hilton Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel, at which we have stayed several times, seems to be on a down slope.
The management seems much less concerned about its customers.
We visited in late April, when temperatures normally are in the high 70s and 80s, and the pool was advertised as "heated" -- which was important to us, having our grandson with us. However, the pool was clearly not heated when we checked it on Day 1 of our stay. When I asked about the heating of the pool, I was first told that the heat was turned off because it was warm outside and that heats the pool; I pointed out that temperatures this year had not gotten that warm, and finally the manager agreed to turn the heat on -- but the pool was still cold on Day 6, because, of course, it takes time to heat up a pool.
Additionally, several breakfast items have been eliminated, including the oatmeal and grits; on the plus side, the odd "egg rounds" (pre-fabricated eggs) have been replaced with what appeared to be real scrambled eggs, and they have added a great waffle maker.
Whether we'll stay here again next year is a toss up right now -- the prices keep going up, and the quality is not.

Room Tip: No tips to help you get a good room -- when I asked, I was turned down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry for your bad experience about the swimming pool. We will do our best to make your stay perfect next time.
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Hilton Head
Have a wonderful day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was the cheapest hotel we could find on Hilton Head Island. Perfect location as it's towards the center of the island. Very nice, clean rooms, friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast consisting of biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, apples, cereal, and donuts. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower is not very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Married_Couple2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Hilton Head.
We are very sorry for the water pressure problem. We will do our best to make sure that everything will be perfect if you come back !
Thanks for staying with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel on lovely property with tasteful mini golf in front. On main drag in Hilton Head & easy to get to anywhere on the island or into Bluffton. Desk clerks were a pleasure and always willing to assist. Room & pool were clean & free hot breakfast every day was nice. Very good value. We will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: 3rd floor no smoking was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us, taking your time and writing such an amazing review. It will always be our pleasure to accommodate you and do our best during your upcoming stay.
We hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#20 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Property: Days Inn Hilton Head
Address: 9 Marina Side Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3390 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing