We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value at Hilton Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Value at Hilton Head”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family of 2 adults and 2 kids recently spent several nights at the Days Inn and it exceeded our expectations. We checked in with Mike and he was very helpful in answering our questions and assigning our room. Our suite was spacious and came with 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa along with a refrigerator and microwave. The room, common area and pool were all clean and convenient. The breakfast selection was good and tasty and my kids especially liked the make your own waffles.
The location of this hotel was mid island, near Palmetto Dunes and Shelter Cove mall. Several public beaches were about a 5 minute drive and Coligny Plaza and Forest Beach was about a 10 minute drive. This is not the Marriott, but I highly recommend the Days Inn for about 1/3 of the cost. It is well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpetjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Hilton Head.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    157
    143
    59
    54
See reviews for
193
159
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose this hotel for the price and the central location in Hilton Head. The best I can say is that the room was clean. The furniture was old. The refrigerator obviously leaked at some point as the wood under it was all rotted. The bed was on a platform and made a horrible noise whenever anything was on it. The security door which was right next to our room was broken. We came back to our room after a long hot day and found we had no towels. The ceiling above the ice maker needed to be repaired. Upon checkout I was told that my agency would mail me a receipt she couldn't give me one. I have never had that happen so we'll see. I would not recommend this hotel and will definitely spend the extra money next time I am in Hilton Head.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We would be more than happy to accommodate you again.
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Hilton Head.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place to stay. Mike and Carla were great front desk employees. Always got what we needed right away and when we walked through the lobby, they always spoke. Free breakfast was awesome, just need to stay open a little later. People on vacation don't want to get up so early. Prices were great and we would recommend to anyone who is staying in the Hilton Head Island area. We will be back in August :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Verlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Verlin,

We thank you very much for taking your time to write such an amazing review ! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would love to see you here again in August !
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Hilton Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel, at which we have stayed several times, seems to be on a down slope.
The management seems much less concerned about its customers.
We visited in late April, when temperatures normally are in the high 70s and 80s, and the pool was advertised as "heated" -- which was important to us, having our grandson with us. However, the pool was clearly not heated when we checked it on Day 1 of our stay. When I asked about the heating of the pool, I was first told that the heat was turned off because it was warm outside and that heats the pool; I pointed out that temperatures this year had not gotten that warm, and finally the manager agreed to turn the heat on -- but the pool was still cold on Day 6, because, of course, it takes time to heat up a pool.
Additionally, several breakfast items have been eliminated, including the oatmeal and grits; on the plus side, the odd "egg rounds" (pre-fabricated eggs) have been replaced with what appeared to be real scrambled eggs, and they have added a great waffle maker.
Whether we'll stay here again next year is a toss up right now -- the prices keep going up, and the quality is not.

Room Tip: No tips to help you get a good room -- when I asked, I was turned down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry for your bad experience about the swimming pool. We will do our best to make your stay perfect next time.
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Hilton Head
Have a wonderful day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was the cheapest hotel we could find on Hilton Head Island. Perfect location as it's towards the center of the island. Very nice, clean rooms, friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast consisting of biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, apples, cereal, and donuts. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower is not very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Married_Couple2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Hilton Head.
We are very sorry for the water pressure problem. We will do our best to make sure that everything will be perfect if you come back !
Thanks for staying with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 29 in Hilton Head
426 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
227 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Property: Days Inn Hilton Head
Address: 9 Marina Side Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3390 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing