We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Hilton Head
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Head Resort(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
121
184
175
80
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
184
175
80
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanminiature golf coursehot breakfastfront desk staffshelter covepalmetto dunescerealmicrowavedryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn for one night before we could check in at our resort. Our room was on the third floor and the hallway smelled so bad it about knocked us over. We couldn't quite decide what the smell was, but it made us nauseous. The wifi didn't really work and the water pressure in the shower went from good to bad and back to good. For the quality, we paid way too much. The only positives were that we were able to check in early and the mini golf next door.

We definitely won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akrontraveler325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. However, we would be more than happy to accommodate you again.

Thanks for staying with us at the Days Inn Hilton Head.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good stay, 2 miles from the beach, (free parking for the beach).
Front desk gave us a map, very freindly staff.
many restaraunts near by.
-room was good, first hotel with a real radio system.
-rooms are clean, nothing broken some stuff a little out dated but you are there to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Hilton Head.
We will be looking forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at a "value" hotel the night before the 4th of July before we could check into our Marriott time share in Sea Pines. Admittedly, as a business traveler, I guess I get a little spoiled by Westins, etc. I knew I'd have to lower my standards. The room was small, dated and had a tiny tv awkwardly placed too high on the wall. There is no fan in the bathroom, and the toilet didn't appear to be terribly clean. The fixtures, pictures, and bedspreads are dated, (and kind of dirty).

On the plus side, there are a fridge and microwave in the room. The desk staff were helpful enough. Like many other chains, they offer a free breakfast which is nice with three kids. It is conveniently located by the pirate mini golf as well.

If we had to stay here for more than 1 night, that would be a problem. If you're looking for a value hotel, you may want to spend the extra few dollars and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSimitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Days Inn Hilton Head and sharing your review with us.
We are really sorry for not being to able to meet your expectations.

We would be more than happy to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews