We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, hotel needs some work, and the Internet ughhh!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful location, hotel needs some work, and the Internet ughhh!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The location is wonderful, the staff very helpful overall, and the amenities are nice. The room needed paint retouched, better cleaning in the shower, and some modernizing. Little things that were not right when we arrived (closet door off track, no crib) were corrected quickly. Room service was efficient but did not like the food both times. No bath tub was hard with an infant. The worst part of our stay was the awful Internet! I could not send an email and half the time couldn't pull up any websites. We stayed for 4 days and we were incredibly frustrated.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watfords913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Watfords913

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback from your stay.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our location and amenities. I see that our staff service met your expectations and even though you were not fully impressed with the food from room service, you still had good comments on the service, so again, thank you for your positive comments. I will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate managers.

Please be aware that we are scheduled for a renovation in the Fall of 2014, and are very excited to give our guest and fresh new product. We hope that you will visit again. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    621
    371
    178
    95
See reviews for
583
657
42
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Marriott is not worth the money. The rooms are so run down and dirty. Walls are beat up, dirty carpets, walls, etc. Spiderwebs and dust bunnies on ceiling and wall in front of air conditioner. i opened the handsoap and it was used n put back in box! All vending machines on floors 2-7 either out if order or sold out. This is not what u would expect from a Marriott resort. Also, I'm a Marriott rewards member n this hotel had no special amenities or in no way thanked me for being a member, not even a couple of complimentary bottles of water, I mean nothing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbiJaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
BobbiJaC,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our resort. I am truly sorry that your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations, especially as an Elite rewards member. We truly value you and your business. I did want to let you know that we will be renovating our guest rooms this September. We are very much looking forward to providing our guests with a fresh and new product. Thank you again for your time and loyalty to Marriott. I do hope you choose to stay with us once our renovation is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This property is tired and worn out. The first room they sent us too reeked of cigarette smoke as did the 5th floor hallway. The front desk acted like they knew nothing about it but the bellboy told us we were the 3rd guests he'd had to move that day.
Our next room was right about the bar area which was loud but we were not around much.
I used the gym, which is adequate but very tight quarters.
Towels were worn out, pillows like tiny marshmellows, the bed sagged badly in the middle.
Our room overlooked the pool area, but they started using the leaf blower at 8am on a Sunday morning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLmomAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Deat ATLmomAtlanta,

Thank you for choosing to spend your time at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa. While we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations, we have obviously failed you and for that we sincerely apologize.

I’m terribly sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay, with your room smelling like smoke. It must have been terribly frustrating for you.

We are scheduled for a renovation in the Fall of 2014. We are very much looking forward to providing our guests with a fresh and new product. We hope that you will visit us again. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not for us. Rooms were beat up but price was right for on the beach. Room service food and drinks left on the floor of hallway when we checked in, still there when we checked out. I spoke with an assistant manager who was empathetic and agreed ALL the rooms were in the same condition however the property is undergoing a renovation in September. I also advised her of food left in hallway but to no avail. Best part of this stay was the Friday night movie by the pool (with popcorn).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MurphyS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your time at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa. While we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations, we have obviously failed you and for that we sincerely apologize. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our Dive in Movie. We have different activities available throughout the week and appreciate the positive feedback.
I’m terribly sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. It must have been terribly frustrating for you.
As you mentioned, we are scheduled for a renovation in the Fall of 2014, with intentions to update our guest rooms as well as our internet services so that we may provide a speedier connection for all. We are very much looking forward to providing our guests with a fresh and new product. We hope that you will visit again. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The property has undergone new ownership and there are much fewer perks for reward members. 2 free coffees, breakfast, parking - no. Wi-fi connection- weak.
Additionally, worn out bathrobes, towels, and furniture present. Daily in-room roach killings also present.

Kudos: staff! Pleasant, helpful and diligent. The people who work for this Marriott make it great.

Pool: big and refreshing. Plenty of room. Bar & restaurant same as years past/ same menu too! $14 sandwich etc

Spa: dated again. Product in showers watered down. Not worth the price of massage for admittance so unless you have a treatment booked- skip.

Workout room: will
Suffice. On ground level-no view.

Ways to save $:
New Kroger grocery opened within a mile. Buy food, keep in mini-fridge. Eat simple bfast, pack subs from their deli for lunch at beach.
Bring your own chairs, umbrellas & bikes.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Tisha S

Thank you for choosing to spend your time at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa. While we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations, we have obviously failed you and for that we sincerely apologize. I'm happy to see that our guest service was to your satisfaction as well as our pools.

I’m terribly sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. It must have been terribly frustrating for you.

We are scheduled for a renovation in the Fall of 2014. We are very much looking forward to providing our guests with a fresh and new product. We hope that you will visit again. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

A great relaxing and romantic getaway. Our too was very clean and nice. There are palm gardens. The pool is great with a bar. It's right on the beach and after dinner you can enjoy the bar and go dancing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gapeach66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We came here to celebrate or 45th anniversary. The location is great. The staff is great. Pool side bar is great. Property is showing its age and Internet access is terrible (we just stuck with our 3G/LTE).

I reserved an ocean-view room. The first room they assigned to us was a ground floor room overlooking the pool, ocean was no where in sight. I went to front desk and talked to a manager, they did find us a somewhat better room, still not what I was hoping for, but acceptable.

Would I come here again? Probably. It just wasn't up to par with my expectations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Frank B,

I thank you very much for your review on the property. I'm pleased to see that the employee services throughout the property were excellent and to your satisfaction, and also that you thoroughly enjoyed our outdoor facilities. I’m terribly sorry for the issues you encountered with the room you booked and our internet service. I am happy to see that we were able to find another room for you that was more satisfactory.

We are scheduled for a renovation in the Fall of 2014, with intentions to update our guest rooms as well as our internet services so that we may provide a speedier connection for all. We are very much looking forward to providing our guests with a fresh and new product. We hope that you will visit again. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.8 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#13 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Hotel Cir, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5146
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a premier oceanfront hotel at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. Our world-class resort in Hilton Head, SC offers you an island escape in utter paradise. Enjoy newly renovated guestrooms, award-winning dining, three championship golf courses and spa. In addition, our distinctive Hilton Head oceanfront hotel's staff always delivers superior service to make your stay even more special. Our outstanding family-friendly retreat also offers a wide array of impressive amenities, including golf, tennis, biking, parasailing and so much more. Take advantage of our unbeatable location and enjoy easy access to a variety of nearby destinations, including local airports, shopping and popular tourist attractions. Plus, this Hilton Head resort provides dynamic event spaces, creating an ideal location to host your celebration or professional conference. Experience supreme relaxation and scenic views at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Marriott Resort And Spa
Hilton Head Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing