We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The receptionist was very helpful, giving us directions to clubs and music venues. The room was clean with a large kitchen area. Some of the rooms are being painted. The location was within short driving distance to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast area had nice variety of items.
The only thing negative was that the bed wasn't that comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berliner1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    220
    134
    66
    56
See reviews for
219
235
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel Staff are very nice. It began with my air not working. I reported it 3 times. Finally, on the 3rd complaint at 7 PM, on my way out to dinner, I am informed that it does not work & they can move me to another building, which I could not do because I was on my way to meet someone. Then at 2:56 am I am awakened by my phone ringing and folks screaming in the room next door. It is now 3:45 am and I am still awake because the same party has moved to the roof. I better be getting a comp room or ELSE.

Room Tip: Since this is my first trip here, no tips other than this is not ocean front or even close to the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringabellhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It was a very nice and clean place. It is not at the Ocean like I was told it was when I booked it.It is 2 miles from Ocean. The area is very pretty and lots of Golfing for those that like to golf .Good food in the area and shopping

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank tenwalkntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The lady at the welcome cen. told us that this hotel was a 5 star hotel well it had chipped paint, fixtures missing, other rooms had signs on the door saying things didn't work or needs to be painted it was just horrible nice staff though thats it

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joecarter975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

staff freindly and courteous would have had a Great Time if it didn't rain the whole time we were there!! The room was clean but the bathroom sink was very tiny. I'm sure we'll go back but will check the weather forecast before we go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindarosewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice hotel. All the equipment in room including furniture and fixtures were well maintained. Hotel serves breakfast from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. They serve a lot of variety and stuff is fresh. The place gets crowded therefore you need to watch your timings. They also have unlimited Starbucks coffee and green tea supplies in the common area which is a nice freebie. I don't understand the concept of $10 resort fee. I think they could have made it a part of room charge instead of charging under separate head. But still I would say it is not anything hidden and is well advertised and communicated. Hotel is well secured. Entry to lobby and rooms is strictly on card basis. Parking is ample unless you just want to park near to the building. Kids enjoyed watching TV and we could not find anything else for them. We didn't use the air conditioning unit so not sure how good/bad was it. Coligny beach and grocery stores are within 3-4 miles range of the property and are easily approachable. All in all for the price paid it is value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right towards the check-in lobby have sunlight while on the other side are darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cibasmrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Found a deal on living social was kind of skeptical after reading some of the reviews. Very nice place, super clean and great customer service. They could expand the parking area but that's my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsConley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
254 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 28 in Hilton Head
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
440 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Property: Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Address: 12 Park Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3409 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing