We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at your own risk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at your own risk”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Let's start with the good. Full kitchen, free internet, loft style, nice staff, early check in.
Now the bad. Out of date decor, breaking foundation which leads to half done repair attempts, stain comforter inside, a sinking couch and hope you like bugs like spiders and roaches (and being from the south I know the difference from a roach and a Palmetto bug-there were roaches here. (We had to go to the local grocery store to buy bug spray). So not to keep going in... Stay at your own judgement.

Also they have a very light continental breakfast (dry pastries, juice, milk, coffee, bruised fruit, yogurt)

I see other guest had a good experience, however that was not our experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Latoya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    227
    138
    68
    59
See reviews for
229
242
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Terrebonne, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First , the room looks great. This is loft with a bedroom on the upper level. It was very quiet even if the hotel was full booked. But the were towels missing. They corrected the situation in a few minutes. And a first palmetto bug was found upstair....another one the second night and another one the last day. You don t need many of them to change a perfect stay in a nightmare as the are about 1,5 inch each! And the were 2 days without taking garbages. Alson the balcony wasn t clean....i

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pigir60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hilton Head hotels

hickory
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our 2nd stay at Park Lane was very good. Unit (living area with loft) was clean with no repairs to anything needed or NO bugs as mentioned in other reviews. Bathrooms are small but that's ok. Bed was extremely comfortable. Quiet even though there is a gap beneath the door. Supplies and kitchen is adequate, Continental breakfast has many offerings and the Starbucks coffee was always good. The grounds are very well kept and pretty, Pool area was spotless and really nice, '
Everyone from the front desk to the maids to the maintenance staff were extremely friendly. Please know checking in here sometimes takes several minutes, They do a lot of booking with travel clubs and timeshare companies. This is not a concern but please know it does take time to clean a large number of rooms. In tourist season I would call before I arrived to see if possible to get in before 4pm. We will stay again here especially since it is so pet friendly!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bawhitener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Park Lane Hotel. It was nice having a kitchenette in our room, two queens and a sitting area. I am a pool person so I enjoyed sitting by the pool area. We love to ride bikes so it was very convenient to access the trails and take a ride. The personnel was very accommodating with any request for towels and accessories. The breakfast was the typical continental style and very enjoyable or enjoyed cooking in the room as well as going out for our main meal in the evening. Pleasant stay!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having the two queen beds with kitchenette. This way we could have breakfast & lunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jullia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel with a full kitchen. The beds were comfortable, the shower had lots of hot water and plenty of pressure! The pool area was awesome...plenty of lounge chairs and tables. The cabana was wonderful to sit under and relax as the children swam the afternoon away. The staff was friendly except for the front desk clerks. Overall, a nice place. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpharetta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I took our grandkids to the beach and booked with Park Lane again. We had a pleasant stay last time, so were looking forward to staying on the property with them. The room was spacious - plenty big for the 4 of us. They are small so it gave us PLENTY of room with the pullout and the 2 queen beds. The kitchen was clean and well equipped and we saved money by storing drinks and snacks in the fridge. Even though Park Lane is not on the beach, it was in a beautiful location of the island and just a short ride to Coligny Beach. We enjoyed Nick's and being across from Shelter Cove Marina.
Thank you for a lovely stay. We look forward to coming back soon!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank carla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We changed to this hotel after a disaster at Comfort Inn. Park Lane employees were beyond accommodating, the loft was perfect for myself, husband and 2 children. Beds were comfy, staff was great, pool time was a blast. I did not see any bugs like some reviews say- and I looked! Starbucks coffee was a nice surprise!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ablessed1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 28 in Hilton Head
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
600 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
832 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Property: Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Address: 12 Park Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3409 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing