We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay & Close to Island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Stay & Close to Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. It's the closest hotel right before you enter Hilton Head Island. If you don't need to stay on the island, this is a great choice. The location is right beside a gas station and not far from the Outlet Malls. It's an isolated hidden area so it's real quiet and cozy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    219
    105
    50
    44
See reviews for
262
230
25
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for couple of days whilst in Carolina on a business trip, rooms where very clean, great American breakfast, hotel crowded with soldiers and their families because of Military conferences due to the nature of the military air base in the area, great value for money

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent check-in upon arrival. Parking was convenient, the location is excellent. The room was clean and well tended. Getting into the parking was over-complicated by GPS. A great location for the area, convenient to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is not the contemporary Hilton Garden Inn reliabiity that I am accustomed to. Rooms are very tired and more outdated "island" than expected. The breakfast really seemed cheap--fruit was not fresh and juices were watered down. Little interaction with service people who were not on the ball. On the upside, covered parking was nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the brief survey regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head. I am sorry your experience was disappointing. Your detailed explanation of areas that lead to your response will assist us in addressing the root cause and eliminate that behavior or experience for future guests. We recognize that you have a choice of where you stay for your overnight accommodations. Each morning the team discuss any comments (good and constructive) sent in or communicated by guests. More personal interaction is expected in the breakfast area and attention to detail was our discussion this morning. I sincerely hope to have an opportunity to earn your return visit. In an effort to address the growing requests of our loyal guests we will be adding Dinner service and a lounge to better service our guests. Although the area is clean, the lack of color gives a perception of bland. You can count on us to address that too. Please feel free to contact me directly when returning to the area. Greg Burnes General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My family and I come to Hilton Head every summer, but decided to go in October just for fun. Normally we stay in condos, but we were only staying for 3 days and 4 nights, so we went with HGI. I was actually a bit nervous reading some of the reviews, but I ended up loving it! The room was super clean and pretty, the staff were really nice and asked my dad how the trip down was, and the breakfast was really good and the pool was great and they also have a hot tub which was nice. The only thing I really didn't like was the elevators. I am terrified of elevators normally, but after I rode in it the first time it made terrible shaky noises but of course everything was fine. Overall I loved this hotel! I would definitely come back to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The rooms were great and the staff were very accomodating, especially Rita and Justin. Rita answered our many questions and helped us with any additional needs that we had. We needed to download the latest version from my laptop to another fellow marine's GPS. We were having difficulties and Justin helped us until we could get the download to work, even though his shift was over and it was time for him to go home. We appreciated that so much and thought he certainly went above and beyond the call of duty. Usually hotel beds hurt my back, but these beds were very comfortable and they provided plenty of pillows. Their breakfast is exceptional; I especially liked their pancakes ... they were very yummy!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here one night in order to attend a wedding in nearby Bluffton. We were pleased with the front desk reception and the room. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean with plenty of fluffy towels. We did not eat breakfast here. I don't recall when we checked in if the front desk even mentioned they had it available for purchase. The next morning we ended up eating at a Waffle House miles away. I'm sure the breakfast at the hotel would have been better! We thought the value for the money was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tvl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
7.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing