We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean bug free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were looking for something that had a review that didn't mention seeing a cockroach (from Maine we do not have those) and was clean and around a 4 star, I would definately give this one a 5 star. We came to S.C. to see our son graduate from Marine Boot Camp and after seeing the reviews of hotels around the Parris Island area we decided to look further away from there and found one and even though it was on a busy street it was quiet and no riff raff. Gas station right next door. Great choice!! We didn't bring laptops but they have a room with 2 computers set up for guest so we used that to check email etc. Plenty of shopping and restaurants and close to Hilton Head Island which one day we spent the day at the 12 mile ocean sand beach where there are alot of shops and eateries as well. Straight shot from Savannah Airport Georgia. Would definately reccommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Hi, Terri J! Thanks so much for sharing your review about our hotel! We are so glad you chose us...and you enjoyed your stay! Hope your son is doing well in the Marines...tell him "thanks" from all of us! Please come back and visit us when you return to Hilton Head! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed here frequently in the last year. The staff and GM are the best I have ever encountered at any hotel regardless of location and/or price. Although not technically on Hilton Head Island, the island is a short car ride away and the cost saving are significant. For this reason we will continue to stay at this property whenever we visit the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindainthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Hi, lindainthesun! Hope you are well! Thanks for the most kind compliments about our Team and our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this property and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was extremely clean. Since I work in the lodging industry I can be very critical and picky, but I was pleased and I would definitely stay here on our next trip back to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoveDeep85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thanks so much for the kind compliments about our friendly, helpful staff and our clean rooms! DoveDeep85, please come back and visit us again soon! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I chose this hotel due to convenience to Hilton Head Island, the factory outlets, and to Savannah. The location was great and the staff/room were totally satisfactory on all levels. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Hello, Jana R! Thanks for pointing out some of the conveniences of our hotel....close to the outlets, Hilton Head Island, and Savannah! We hope you enjoyed your stay! Also, we welcome you back any time you are in the Bluffton / Hilton Head area! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel had clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms. There is covered parking. Which is very nice. The hotel is actually located in Bluffton, not on Hilton Head Island. Getting in and out of the hotel can be a bit of a challenge, as it is on hwy 278 right before the bridge. Traffic is horrendous, and if you miss the turn, you have to cross the bridge before you can turn around.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Hello, CMP63! Thanks for taking time to review our hotel! And, thanks for the wonderful comment about our clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Greg Burnes should be the lead example of every manager of your Hilton hotels! He personally said hello to each guest that entered the building with a big smile and handshake. He personally smiled and treated each employee as important as the guest staying at the hotel and I found that so wonderful! It actually made my day! And in my opinion is why this hotel is set so high out from the rest, as you personally can feel and see that the employees personally care about their jobs here! Here at this location they have an exceptional front desk associate, Natailai (SP?) who is recently married but was so happy to hear we were on our 20th! Just wonderful and helpful. Another lady that spent time re-directing us to go to Beaufort Hilton Garden Inn instead of heading to Savannah as we were unaware of the weekend party of the St. Patrick Day Events and wanted a more relaxed weekend. They simply rolled out the red carpet for us and could not have done one thing more perfectly to make our stay better! I have stayed at MANY Hilton Hotels and this one was exceptional. I think your manager, Greg Burnes goes way beyond just being a general manager, he truly cares about the people that not only stay there but the people that work there and it clearly shows!!! This hotel should be a SET EXAMPLE of how ALL your Hilton Hotels should be conducted across the board! If so, you would be set apart by standards unheard of! We will be back to this location simply due to this team, service and experience here at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank SolarPowered4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments about our Team and hotel! SolarPowered4, it is very exciting when we read such great reviews as yours! Thanks again for taking the time to post and we defintiely would love to see you again when you are in the Bluffton / Hilton Head area! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We are very pleased with this hotel. We booked through Expedia so wasn't sure exactly what we were getting because we booked for the price and number of stars. When entering the hotel lobby we immediately thought we got our monies worth. The decor is modern and bright. The room was perfect and the staff we all very friendly. The breakfast buffet it worth the extra $9.95. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thanks, Michael T, for taking time to post such a great review of our hotel! And, please do recommend us! We look forward to seeing you again! You can count on us!

Cheryl high, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
866 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
458 reviews
7.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: £79 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing