We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business and training, nice place for the conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
charlotte, United States
1 review
“business and training, nice place for the conference”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I attended a training conference for my new role at work in hilton head. The training classes for me were held at the HIlton Garden Inn. My room was 20 steps from my class, so that was pretty awesome. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and enthusiastic. the room was clean and the bathroom wasn't the least bit terrifying. training included lunch at the hotel each day. the grilled chicken and the bbq are especially awesome. everything I ate was good. nice place. It's a little high but I booked pretty late. book early and save money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Good day, Joel J, hope you are doing well! Thanks for taking time to write such a positive review about our hotel and Team! We strive every day to ensure the best guest experience possible...and it sounds as if we succeeded! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheryl High
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    230
    114
    57
    47
See reviews for
281
248
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tucked away from busy Fording Island Road, it was the sunlit well-appointed lobby that raised my spirits after a relentless day of delayed air travel. A friendly staff, clean room and excellent breakfast enjoyed outdoors at an umbrella table on the deck adjacent to the lobby all combined to make my one night stay rejuvenating as I dragged my belongings out the door to yet another day of customer visits.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelr176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Hi, travelr176, we think you need to come back and visit us again...and this time to relax and not worry about those customer visits! Thanks so much for the kind review! The patio is a great place to enjoy the fresh air and to get that relaxation time! We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel! Please come back again soon!

Cheryl High
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Only one night here but would surely go back. Staff super helpful, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Good value, easy to park and get out to all the nearby attractions. Breakfast wasn't included but appeared to be worth the $9.95.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Thanks, Patrica C, for taking time to post a review of our hotel! Thanks so much for mentioning our helpful, friendly Team...and, yes please, come back to see us again soon! You can count on us!

Cheryl High
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. The hotel is right by the bridge over to hilton head Island. Convenient location, clean rooms, and very comfortable beds. The lobby is well designed and comfortable to work in with complimentary lemonade out in the afternoons. Great overall stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Thanks for taking time to post such a great review of our hotel, Kristina189! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Take care!

Cheryl High
General Mamager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

having travelled the state for 30 plus years I have never had a better meal than the new dining service at the Hilton garden in in Hilton head. their new lobby takes a medium priced hotel with very friendly staff and makes one feel like your staying at the expensive high priced hotels down the road a few miles. whether on business or family you gotta see this new look.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
You are so kind, Patrick J C! Thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are so excited that you enjoyed our new restaurant...please come back and visit again soon!

Cheryl High
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is well situated and plenty to do round and about. The Hotel was very clean and tidy, the Staff were very friendly and helpful. The two things that let it down from getting a 5 star rating was no restaurant persay and no service poolside which they hope to rectifiy. The breakfast served was of a very good standard but when we tried the evening meal it left a lot to be desired so we ate out after our 1st night and we stayed 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Hello, Melgolf! Thanks for taking time to post a review of our HGI! We are sad to hear of your disappointment with your evening meal at our restaurant...and we apologize! Since the restaurant is new to us, we continue to strive to make improvements! Please come back to visit us again...we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheryl High
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
203 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Bright draped curtains and colorful bright room made me feel like the sun was shining right into the lobby! I found that instead of climbing the lovely but steep stairs in-which made a stunning entry way--I could take the handicapped elevator and land right in the lobby-my knee was due for replacement in 2 weeks so this was a huge benefit! The staff was welcoming and pleasant-greeting one whenever we came or went-the breakfast has many tasty choices and the room was well-appointed and comfortable--altogether very nice-very upscale and we would love to stay there again!

Room Tip: we were toward the end of a hallway but it never seemed noisy while we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Hi, anneed! Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel! Thanks for the great compliments about our hotel and staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheryl High
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
4.7 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
565 reviews
7.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing