We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside II(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
390
248
131
69
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
248
131
69
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu turnfront deskmoss creekqueen suitecovered parkingunderground parkingtanger outletsbusiness centerminute drivevery nice hotelnice stayeasy accesshousekeeping staffhgilobbyblufftonisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My son and i stayed at the Hilton Inn in Hilton Head. He was golfing. The location was handy, although it is tricky getting off the highway (too complicated to explain). While the hotel was clean, it was dated. The pool was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sueheakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello....sueheakes!

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, we strive to ensure that each of our guest have the best experience possible! We hope that when you revisit Hilton Head, you will choose to stay with us again so we can deliver our AWESOME guest service! See you soon!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I vacationed at Hilton Head Head in April, stayed at the Hilton garden in for several days with my daughter and a friend. This was a very average stay, hotel was quiet, pool area was enjoyable and relaxing. My favorite thing about this hotel is the Kurig coffee maker in the room, made for a great cup of coffee without having to leave my room in the morning. Staff was pleasant and check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean. Overall no issues or concerns at all with the HGI.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Thanks, Marie P for taking time to review our hotel! So glad you got some time to relax and enjoyed the swimming pool with your family and friends! And you are so right, having that coffee first thing in the morning is wonderful! We hope the next time you visit Hilton Head, you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is between Bluffton and Hilton Head, SC. Great location to the outlets and many, many restaurants. Updated rooms are great! The breakfast was very tasty and it was a great value for the money. The pool was clean as well as the area around it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 87lynnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Hi, 87lynnek! So glad you enjoyed your stay here at the HGI Hilton Head! Our location definitely has it's advantages...close to shopping and numerous restaurants, and the Island is very easily accessible! Thanks for taking time out to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My room was very clean. The AC worked very well and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. When I told the desk that the drain in the tub was not draining, they fixed it immediately and apologized for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Hi, Monique R...we really appreciate the wonderful compliments! I will definitely share these with the Team and give them the kudos they deserve! And thanks in advance for recommending our hotel! We so look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I read a lot of reviews and did not find a lot of bad reviews. We booked our room @ 3 hours before we arrived. We found the hotel easily but it is hard at times to get out on highway because of traffic. It is off the road and is very quiet. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel except to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Hello, Lester S! Thanks for staying with us while you were visiting Hilton Head and thanks for taking time to review our hotel! Yes, at times the traffic can be a little challenging during the summer season. However, I hope this was a small price for the quietness and the peaceful surroundings! You are welcomed any time you are visiting in the area. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews