We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired yet spacious. Dog friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is very tired, but old-school lovely. Everything needs updating. We had a one bedroom one and a half bath with small kitchenette. The rooms are very spacious with small bathrooms. The balcony was very large. The HVAC is too loud. Had to cut it off at night to sleep. Great location right on the beach. Very dog friendly, saw them everywhere. That is very nice! No other hotel accepted dogs even though the area is very pet friendly. Was told Omni just acquired the hotel so maybe they have plans for updating. Hope they keep it dog friendly. They heated the pool to a lovely temperature so many folks were in the pool even though it was in the 60's.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniHiltonHead, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful grounds and pool. The renovation on these areas of the hotel have been recently completed. Upcoming in the new year, we will begin a complete guest room renovation to help update the rooms as mentioned. The hotel will remain pet friendly and the spacious layouts of rooms and balconies will stay the same! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to see the exciting changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,715 - 2,721 of 3,077 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Hotel's location is great! the beach is about a two minute walk, the area is peaceful and quiet. The hotel has pretty much everthing you need. One dissapointment for me was that every time i went to the SPA it was closed. No hours posted or anything...... Staff is very friendly and nice. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Oscar333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The resort itself is attractive and charming. The rooms are worn and need updating. Oceanview rooms are minimal obstructed view at best. The restaurant HH Prime had excellent food at reasonable prices and the portions were huge - neither my husband or I could eat all of our meal. Overall I do not feel this hotel met the same quality as the other Omni hotels I have stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chyrel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great furnishings, very comfy bed, great to have a small kitchenette, maid service was outstanding! Check in was speedy and super friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lorie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent several days in Hilton Head for a wedding and to visit close friends. We had stayed at this hotel before when it was a Hilton property. To my recollection, nothing much has changed. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable with the only problem being a strong mildew odor - probably due to the proximity to the ocean. The pools are very nice and the outdoor bar serves food and drinks. We will stay here in the future, I'm sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Beautiful setting. Attentive customer service. Would recommend booking direct as this appears to be the most effective method. All of our requests were met. Trip was for our wedding anniversary, which my husband told the reservationist when he booked stay. We loved the studio room with the view ( request ocean view on 5th floor). We where there an hour when room service brought a complimentary fruit, cheese and wine tray with very nice wine glasses to keep.

Room Tip: Request ocean view on 5th floor. If you have children, request the South building as it has the fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skreech09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautifully landscaped with gorgeous grounds. Pools are sprawling (two heated), two nice hot tubs, beach is clean, flat, and wide. HHPrime restaurant is excellent for breakfast and dinner. Our room had a lovely private balcony overlooking the ocean, was quite big, had a table and kitchen appliances, chairs, desk (free in-room wifi), two separate bathroom sink areas. Very, very spacious and nice. Employees are all extremely pleasant and efficient. Wonderful resort at a wonderful location. Spent only three nights there in October and wished I could have stayed a week or two! Note: If you are allergic to or don't like down bedding, be sure to ask them to change your comforter and pillows!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms in both the North and South wings have balconies overlooking a portion of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce-Patire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £126 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing